We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rapid City Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rapid City Trip”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Clean, quite and friendly. I thought the bed was a little hard, but my hubby thought it was perfect. When we checked in the front desk told us that there were four high school choirs staying at the hotel! They assured us that they put us in a quite room and it was! I was shocked it even faced the street & Ruby Tuesday but we did not hear any street traffic and the not a peep from the high schoolers. Close to Mr Rushmore. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a jacuzzi suite - loved it! It was on the third floor and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    110
    40
    10
    20
See reviews for
149
100
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This stay was one the worst I have ever had. The noise from an adolescent girls' volleyball team was intolerable. What's worse, when I went to complain at 10:00 PM, the management trteated me like I was the problem. In fact, the hostess just laughed at me and told ME to be quiet. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel. If the staff cannot keep their guests quiet and respectful of other guests I don't have any respect for them. You'd have to be desperate to stay here. The evening/night of this hotel needs training.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very clean and convenient to town. Free cookies in the evening. I was pleasantly suprised to find such a nice hotel so far from the rest of the world. I only was able to stay the one night, but I will definitely stay here again when I come back into town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am so relaxed tonight. Currently in a comfortable bed looking out at a nice vista. Nice walk to Ruby Tuesday's and a great dinner just down the steps. I love not to drive somewhere for dinner after driving all day! Great service by the front desk when I called for reservations. Hayden was running the front desk and did a great job and had warm cookies baked for us as we came in from dinner.

Room Tip: Top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secretlakegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed three nights in room 324. Everything was great except for a definite mold smell in the bathroom. The room was a suite with two TVs, microwave, and mini fridge. The breakfast was basic in nature and acceptable. The front desk was very helpful about places see and what is still open.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beavscabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I rarely give 5 stars to anything, but this place deserves them. I've stayed a week in a very comfortable suite, complete with comfortable furniture and kitchenette. The rooms are clean and spacious, with a nice view of the grasslands. I needed to work as well as visit a relative, and the internet has been great. The lovely indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room are very welcome. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is ample and varied. I asked for a quiet room and was assigned one at the end of the hall.

The price is very reasonable here, at least during October, which is a spectacular month with the aspens blazing yellow. Very high value.

I do like to walk and don't have a car while here, so I wish there were sidewalks to the hotel on Mt. Rushmore Rd. That said, the beautiful West Boulevard historic homes district is nearby once you get off the main road.

Room Tip: end of hall on 2nd floor facing the back is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larchMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good location for seeing Black Hills area. Clean, good service, and good breakfast. Quiet and away from traffic. Large rooms with micro and frige. Do not like the little, puffy pillows the hotels are using. The always available coffee and evening fresh baked cookies was a nice touch. The price was reasonable for a tourist area. Would deffinately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Rapid City
29 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
991 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,501 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#19 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rapid City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing