We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My stay in this hotel was quite comfortable, clean, and pleasant staff. Ruby Tuesday Restaurant within walking distance for supper.

Room Tip: All non smoking rooms/hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 363 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

Our office had rooms at this hotel for 10 days while working in Rapid City and so appreciated and enjoyed our stay. Fresh, clean rooms, the beds were great and the breakfast was wonderful each morning. Quiet atmosphere and close to shopping and great dining. But the greatest impact was that the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly, accomodating and helpful before and during our stay. Looking forward to our next stay there. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delane57501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

quiet rooms,good service,enjoyed hot tub and sauna, exellent breakfast, comfortable beds and close to dining. Went to work at 6 AM and breakfast was always ready before 6 AM.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This was probably our 10 stay at this location over the past 7 years. This hotel has never disappointed. Rooms are very clean. The hotel is quiet. The staff is very friendly.

Staff retention is very good. We always arrive late, and it has been the same desk clerk as long as we can remember. The same for the morning person checking us out.

The breakfast is plentiful, and the room it is served in is always clean.

This hotel has never disappointed. We can always find something a few dollars cheaper. But will spend the extra few dollars for the dependability this hotel offers.

Room Tip: Front of the house gives a great view down the hill to the city. Very enjoyable at night. Or if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ready4FunNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My daughter was having surgery in the local hospital and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. They even had breakfast ready for us ahead of the regular time! The frendly staff and extremely clean and comfortable suites make it a must stay if in the Rapid City area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We came to town for doctor appts and stayed here,. We decided to extend our stay and do some shopping and just have some time of relaxation and fun away from home. The staff was great and we enjoyed our stay here. It is quiet and clean. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I was there my business trip to rapid city, It was my first trip to Rapid city, worth to stay at hotel, nice staff, nice people, nice location to spend family time in summer, lots of activities in summer. They serve you very nice morning breakfast with warm waffle available to you,

Room Tip: all room smoke free and available with fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chm476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 49 in Rapid City
98 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#20 of 49 in Rapid City
383 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#17 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $73 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Rapid City
Comfort Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing