We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Rapid City!”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #55 of 268 Restaurants in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Excellent place for good steak! New in town but they seem to be doing good. Friendly people an good service.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Restaurant in Rapid City!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food is awesome, service is excellent! Been there many times and it was always great. They have takeout, too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    62
    29
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Black Hawk, South Dakota
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Terrible service, over cooked steak, cold potaotes. Others were done eating before we got our meal even though they came in after us. Area manager brought our meals after seeing us without food for 1/2 and hour not our waitress. Will not be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So, So”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Servers were not very interested in seating us or waiting on us. Had to send the steak back but had a hard time rounding up the waitress.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mizdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I took my wife there on a date, and we loved it. We went on a Saturday night so there was a short wait, but after a drink from the bar we were seated. We loved our food - costwise it's not much more than Outback. It was a great experience for us, and I look forward to going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Heart Burn Steakhouse”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Major let down. Long wait, lousy food, so-so service and high priced food. The steaks had some "weird" spice. I personally like to add my own salt amid pepper to my steak, but the wonder chefs at Long Horn Steakhouse, thought they would do it instead. I will not be back .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brockfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing