We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
844
199
39
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
199
39
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfront deskopen hoursomelet stationsitting areachoice hotelsfitness centervery nice hotelfire pitblack hillspool and hot tubbeer and wineworkout roomgreat place to stayking suitestayed one nighthome base
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I'm not one to write reviews often, but this hotel deserved a big thumbs up! From the minute you arrive, you feel like you are welcome to stay, and actually enjoy the escape! The staff was courteous and pleasant and extremely helpful. It is new, clean, modern, and provides 24 hour pool & fitness room which is a bonus! The pool and hot tub area is exceptionally clean and the air is ventilated, you can be in there with the kids and not suffer like in some hotel pools. We enjoyed great food and half price drafts in a fun friendly atmosphere...the burgers were huge! Seriously, one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are so pleased that you felt we earned such glowing feedback. We not only want you to feel welcome, we want you to know you ARE welcome. We hope you can return and stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff here is what really sets this place apart. They are attentive to every need and are willing to accommodate. We used this facility for a large meeting and they were able to meet our needs and our expectations. The social event that we scheduled with them was handled well and the food was great.

Room Tip: Seriously consider using this location as a business meeting place. They have what you need.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebombj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for allowing us to host your meeting, and for recognizing our efforts. We truly appreciate the positive feedback, and hope we get an opportunity in the future to be your host again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we had a great weekend and the hotel was wonderful. The service was great and the staff was wonderful. only one little thing. Our family has 6 people and we used the pullout couch and the mattress was the worst I have seen. I should have asked to have other blankets to cushion the feeling of all the springs. My daughter slept on it the next night with our 7 year old and she had to move to the chair because of the bad matress. Other than that we loved the hotel

Thanks

Room Tip: replace the mattress on the pullout couch
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the feedback. We agree that the sofa sleeper mattresses are not the most comfortable, but next time just let the desk know you will be using it and we can bring up some extra padded mattress pads. We hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us .

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The folks in the restaurant/lounge were especially pleasant and friendly. The room was large and clean. The location was easy to find and navigate the two miles to the malls and back without getting back on the Interstate. Happy hour included half-price appetizers and beer/wine prices.

Room Tip: We ordered breakfast off the menu. If you order oatmeal, only order a half. The portions are HUGE. The meatloaf was good, too. To get 5 stars on the suite would have required separate bedrooms. To get 5 stars on location would have required a shorter commute to the mall.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhb5701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

As we approach our 2nd year being open, it gives us great pride to still hear the term "new" associated with our property. Happy hour...what more needs to be said? We are so thrilled that you chose to stay with us and join us for happy hour, and we hope you can return soon to join us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our stay at Cambria Suites was very nice. To start off, the hotel is right when you get into town, right off of I-90, but it doesn't feel like you are right off of the highway. You are very close to a good shopping center with Target, places to eat, etc. Getting to downtown is a bit of a drive, but not too bad. The woman who checked us in, Shelia I think, was very kind and helpful. The rooms are awesome! No continental breakfast, but we survived. Overall this is a great place to stay in Rapid City! Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skichick605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. Sheila always greets everyone with a lot of warmth, and it is what makes her such a wonderful ambassador of our facility. We hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews