We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$91
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$110
$88
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
844
199
39
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
199
39
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfront deskopen hoursomelet stationsitting areachoice hotelsfitness centervery nice hotelfire pitblack hillspool and hot tubbeer and wineworkout roomgreat place to stayking suitestayed one nighthome base
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we had a great weekend and the hotel was wonderful. The service was great and the staff was wonderful. only one little thing. Our family has 6 people and we used the pullout couch and the mattress was the worst I have seen. I should have asked to have other blankets to cushion the feeling of all the springs. My daughter slept on it the next night with our 7 year old and she had to move to the chair because of the bad matress. Other than that we loved the hotel

Thanks

Room Tip: replace the mattress on the pullout couch
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the feedback. We agree that the sofa sleeper mattresses are not the most comfortable, but next time just let the desk know you will be using it and we can bring up some extra padded mattress pads. We hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us .

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The folks in the restaurant/lounge were especially pleasant and friendly. The room was large and clean. The location was easy to find and navigate the two miles to the malls and back without getting back on the Interstate. Happy hour included half-price appetizers and beer/wine prices.

Room Tip: We ordered breakfast off the menu. If you order oatmeal, only order a half. The portions are HUGE. The meatloaf was good, too. To get 5 stars on the suite would have required separate bedrooms. To get 5 stars on location would have required a shorter commute to the mall.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhb5701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

As we approach our 2nd year being open, it gives us great pride to still hear the term "new" associated with our property. Happy hour...what more needs to be said? We are so thrilled that you chose to stay with us and join us for happy hour, and we hope you can return soon to join us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our stay at Cambria Suites was very nice. To start off, the hotel is right when you get into town, right off of I-90, but it doesn't feel like you are right off of the highway. You are very close to a good shopping center with Target, places to eat, etc. Getting to downtown is a bit of a drive, but not too bad. The woman who checked us in, Shelia I think, was very kind and helpful. The rooms are awesome! No continental breakfast, but we survived. Overall this is a great place to stay in Rapid City! Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skichick605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. Sheila always greets everyone with a lot of warmth, and it is what makes her such a wonderful ambassador of our facility. We hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have stayed at this motel three times now and each time we received the same excellent service from all the staff. This motel is very nice. CLEAN!!! Rooms are very nice and comfortable. We have another reservation to stay here in May and we are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LyndaWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for writing a review. We look forward to your return in May.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent location, very, very good comfortable rooms with all accessory in place including refrigerator and micro oven, clean barroom. Bar and restaurant in place however limited menu. breakfast bat just OK.

Room Tip: look for this hotel big bang for you $$
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1600ZCPeterS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We appreciate the review, as well as your business. We are constantly offering items in our restaurant that are not on the menu, and if our cooks have the ingredients and the recipe, we are not adverse to taking orders that are not in our normal repertoire. Our breakfast buffet offers eggs any way you would like them, as well as cooked to order omelets, waffles, pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, fresh berries, fresh cut fruit, oatmeal, cereals, several types of bread, juices, coffee, and so much more. We hope you decide to return and take advantage of all that our restaurant does offer, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews