We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Eufaula
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel was excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and very well decorated. The location is ideal and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again when in Rapid City.

Room Tip: I always try to stay at the end away from the elevators. I suspect there would be no problems in any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AirdaleUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the business and the review. Please come back and stay with us again, and we vow to continue to earn your trust and your repeat business.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    173
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
310
311
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pinedale, Wyoming
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a week while attending a class. The hotel is very nice the staff is friendly and accommodating. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Nice exersize room. Great location near Cabelas and interstate but was new enough that my GPS did not find it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyogunrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We appreciate your thoughtful review, and we are glad we could be your home away from home during your class. I have personally slept on our beds, and it prompted me to get one for my home, so I can definitely agree with your opinion on the beds. We hope you can join us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth Air Force Base, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and was extremely happy. A previous stay at a different Cambria Suites influenced my decision to stay at this one. Glad we did. The separate room was also a factor to help our 6 yr old go to sleep while we stayed up a little later. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Nice to hear that we have gained a fan of our brand. Choice is working hard to get more Cambria Suites open, in more locations. We hope that more people will give us the opportunity to demonstrate how nice the brand truly is. I'm also happy to know that our design allowed you have some adult time and still travel with your 6 year old. We do hope that you do stay again!

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Another excellent experience. This is our 5th stay since this property opened in early 2012. Still finding immaculately clean rooms, friendly staff and very quiet accommodations.
We miss Kiley from the front desk as she was so friendly and professional, but everyone else we encountered was very good as well. Everyone that works there greets you and makes sure that your stay is going well. They genuinely seem to care.
Location is close to many new restaurants and shopping, very convenient.
Great place to stay that has an upscale feel without the upscale price!

Room Tip: stay on the back side, away from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 4825PineTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
5 stays already! Thank you so much for the continued business, and we vow to consistently earn your business. We miss Kiley as well, but we are working hard to make sure all of our team provides you with the same extraordinary experience each time you come and stay with us. We do genuinely care, and love to show our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Cambria Suites in Rapid City. The hotel is like new, our room was a really nice suite and the bed was fantastic (got 3 great nights of sleep). The service was spectacular too. Cheryl and Sheila took such great care of us, extending us for an extra night after weather held us back from hitting the sites around Rapid City.
If you are in Rapid City, I highly recommend the Cambria Suites as it is really good value.There is a reason it is #1 on TripAdvisor, keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We are number one because we have wonderful guests that we truly enjoy serving. Thank you for spending 3 nights with us, and allowing us to demonstrate our love of hospitality. Sheila and Cheryl enjoy spending time with all of our guests and especially enjoy extending their stay with us. We hope you get an opportunity to be our guest again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although quite far out of the centre of Rapid City ( you have to be driving),this is a top hotel with every creature comfort,professionally run,at I believe good rates.Had the King Suite on the Tower of the hotel ,amazing space clean,relatively quiet with Interstate 90 close by.
Nice weather,good burgers............alas ! what more can be said.Cabelas next door rocks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthWaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the review and taking a chance on us. We try to maintain an excellent value for our guests, and the tower suites are quite impressive with 2 of the rooms walls being floor to ceiling windows. We think you would be hard pressed to find a better burger in Rapid City, and having Cabelas next door...well that is a bonus for both us and our guests. Please come and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had my first stay at the Cambria suites in Rapid City, a friend turned me onto it, the prices were unbelievable, the people were fantastic, the food, bar, pool, weight room, and more so the suite they gave me, what can i say but " WOW " !......the 2 poeple that stick out the most were Mary at the Front desk and Erin at the Bar, they were both very professional and nice, looking forward to coming back in 1.5 months. Thanks Cambria Pep's !

Room Tip: Just smile , they willl take it from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeKaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing