We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Another excellent experience. This is our 5th stay since this property opened in early 2012. Still finding immaculately clean rooms, friendly staff and very quiet accommodations.
We miss Kiley from the front desk as she was so friendly and professional, but everyone else we encountered was very good as well. Everyone that works there greets you and makes sure that your stay is going well. They genuinely seem to care.
Location is close to many new restaurants and shopping, very convenient.
Great place to stay that has an upscale feel without the upscale price!

Room Tip: stay on the back side, away from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 4825PineTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
5 stays already! Thank you so much for the continued business, and we vow to consistently earn your business. We miss Kiley as well, but we are working hard to make sure all of our team provides you with the same extraordinary experience each time you come and stay with us. We do genuinely care, and love to show our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    169
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
303
302
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Cambria Suites in Rapid City. The hotel is like new, our room was a really nice suite and the bed was fantastic (got 3 great nights of sleep). The service was spectacular too. Cheryl and Sheila took such great care of us, extending us for an extra night after weather held us back from hitting the sites around Rapid City.
If you are in Rapid City, I highly recommend the Cambria Suites as it is really good value.There is a reason it is #1 on TripAdvisor, keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We are number one because we have wonderful guests that we truly enjoy serving. Thank you for spending 3 nights with us, and allowing us to demonstrate our love of hospitality. Sheila and Cheryl enjoy spending time with all of our guests and especially enjoy extending their stay with us. We hope you get an opportunity to be our guest again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although quite far out of the centre of Rapid City ( you have to be driving),this is a top hotel with every creature comfort,professionally run,at I believe good rates.Had the King Suite on the Tower of the hotel ,amazing space clean,relatively quiet with Interstate 90 close by.
Nice weather,good burgers............alas ! what more can be said.Cabelas next door rocks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthWaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the review and taking a chance on us. We try to maintain an excellent value for our guests, and the tower suites are quite impressive with 2 of the rooms walls being floor to ceiling windows. We think you would be hard pressed to find a better burger in Rapid City, and having Cabelas next door...well that is a bonus for both us and our guests. Please come and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had my first stay at the Cambria suites in Rapid City, a friend turned me onto it, the prices were unbelievable, the people were fantastic, the food, bar, pool, weight room, and more so the suite they gave me, what can i say but " WOW " !......the 2 poeple that stick out the most were Mary at the Front desk and Erin at the Bar, they were both very professional and nice, looking forward to coming back in 1.5 months. Thanks Cambria Pep's !

Room Tip: Just smile , they willl take it from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeKaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our stay here was a great experience!! Very clean! Very friendly! Upscale motel for great price!! Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone we know! Location is also a plus! Easy to get to off of interstate. Right next to Cabela's. Close to new shopping area and to the Rushmore Mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Super staff ... Wonderful hotel... But really need to compliment how AWESOME the courtesy chauffeur driver "Roger" was ... Absolutely nice guy ... he went above and beyond to help... Even back-tracked when I forgot something in the airport rental car and went and got it for me !!! You just can't go wrong with Cambria in Rapid City !!! You guys rock !!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Well besides the fact that the hotel is super clean, very nice, & overall incredible establishment the staff is amazing. We have a little one who is celiac and though the menu wasn't gluten friendly the chef came out to our table at 930pm and offered to make the kitchen gluten free clean and make her whatever she wanted for dinner within his means! We are very impressed at this hotel and their staffs' generosity

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebraces2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing