We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property earns its rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great and friendly staff and a very nice suite-styled room. My only complaint was that it is difficult to find at night. It's got a small sign compared to other hotels near it. When I commented at check-in I was told that the hotel is green-conscious and that's why they don't have a large sign. Also, the street that leads to the hotel is not lit and difficult to find at night.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank OC_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cambria Suites for two nights on a family trip to Mount Rushmore. The hotel is new, modern and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The pool is decent and the fitness room is well-appointed. The hotel is located in a new area off the highway (it wasn't on our GPS) but very close to shopping and restaurants and the major highways you want to access. Overall, great property!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Room was clean, comfortable bed, large bathroom with magnified mirror, 2 TVs. Air condition was a little noisy and we were right above the laundry. Microwave and refrigerator were nice to have, popcorn and cold soda after a long, warm day driving around Mt. Rushmore.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are away from the freeway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EjOy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had two rooms booked at the Cambria Suites in Rapid City. In town for our nephew's wedding so we didn't spend a lot of time at hotel, but did have time to use the fitness room and pool. Rooms were clean and well maintained. It's a pretty new hotel with a contemporary feel. There is a small sitting area in each room with a nice size bathroom. The king bed barely fits in bedroom area. The only draw back was the $10 breakfast buffet. We thought the breakfast came with our room rate. The kitchen staff didn't restock the breakfast buffet very often and so we waited a long time for some of the items. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayhawkjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Great location. Seems very new. Restaurant on site. The suites here are first rate and well maintained. Would choose to stay here again. Only bad part, first night, had noisy neighbors above us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here after canceling our reservation at another hotel which truly misrepresented itself on the Internet. The staff here, Jerica and Cheryl, were extremely customer oriented and friendly. We have thoroughly enjoyed our suite here and ultimately has made this once in a lifetime trip for us such a positive and enjoyable experience. These two ladies should be commended on their contributions to this business. They are professional, yet friendly and proud of the establishment which they represent. Props to both of them for making our stay wonderful!!!!

Room Tip: The staff put us on the side away from the interstate which was very thoughtful of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suemom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at the Cambria Suites in Rapid City, SD 18-19 Aug 2013. It was
wonderful. The hotel is only fifteen months old and it looks brand new. My
room, #440, even smelled brand new. The facility is maintained to impeccably
high standards. The staff could not have been more congenial, enthusiastic and
helpful. Very soon after checking-in, I concluded that the personnel who own
and work at this facility take pride in their hotel.

During my stay, I encountered four staff members, Jerica, Joanna (front desk CSRs),
Rob and Lou (courtesy drivers/maintenance). All four were extremely helpful and
exuded the kind of sincere hospitality that made my stay feel like I was a guest
in someone's home. I look forward to my next stay in this very nice city and at
this outstanding hotel.

Regards,
Captain Mike Schachter, NetJets Inc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
3.7 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $68 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing