We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cambria Suites in Rapid City. The rooms were very nice & all the food was good. what really makes this a special place is the staff - from the manager on down everyone is very helpful & kind. My mother is handicapped & they couldn't have been nicer to us. They also were so great with directions & suggestions where to go & what to do. We appreciate all their help. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We hope that your 1st time, won't be your last time! Although we are not professional tour planners, we do our very best to help all of our guests plan and enjoy their time in Rapid City. We encourage all of our staff to go out of their way to help our guests find the experience they are looking for. Thank you for being our guest, and it is our hope that you return to the area.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We decided on this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor.
When we came into Rapid City we were very tired and upset over a very unpleasant stay in Sioux Falls the night before. We were so upset that we were almost ready to go back home from our vacation.

The first night we stayed at Cambria was so relaxing and it saved our trip. We enjoyed 3 more wonderful days at the hotel. The staff was very helpful from the manager to the immediate hotel staff. The great experience we had at this hotel made our vacation successful. We were able to experience everything we wanted to do in a very short time.

The fact the hotel was relaxing and enjoyable it greatly enhanced our vacation time. If we come back through Rapid City again we would definitely want to stay at Cambria Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are so happy we were able to help you recover your vacation. It would be a shame to cut a vacation short and miss all the wonderful attractions the Blacks Hills have to offer. We always intend to provide our guests with a stress free, worry free, and extremely comfortable environment. We hope you are able to come back and spend some time with us in the fure. Thank you for staying.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here one night during our family black hills vacation. Rooms were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We really liked the modern look of the room with the separate couch/TV. After a day of taking in the sites it was nice to kick back in a comfortable room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darkwing_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, and we hope you had an enjoyable time taking in the sites, here in the Black Hills. We hope you can come back and stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Rapid City is a lovely town with interesting restaurants and bars and it's a nice place to stay. Getting there is less exciting - it's really in the back of beyond and outside the Cambria Suites hotel is a sign encouraging drivers to stop at the MacDonalds, because the next one is 205 miles away! We booked the Cambria Suites because of Tripadvisor reviews but we were suspicious about the cheap price. We shouldn't have worried. The welcome was very friendly and professional, the decor stunning and the room large and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was excellent and this hotel was the best value of our holiday. It's near a reasonable mall and restaurants include Olive Garden. One slight issue was that they don't serve spirits and only have a licence for beer and wine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theneills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Rapid City is a quite a distance from any other large towns, but as you discovered, that lends to the charm. I'm glad you found us to be such a wonderful value, and it is our goal to be a great value, as well as a friendly warm place for our guests to stay. We apologize for the lack of spirits in the facility, but we do try to offer an excellent selection of beer and wine. We do appreciate your business, and it is our hope that you will come back and be our guest again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a trip to the Black Hills and chose this hotel as our home base. The wonderful experience started right at making the reservation. Kylie was the gal who made our reservation; she was so kind and professional! Then when we arrived Kylie was the one who checked us in, she even remembered talking to me and exactly who we were! It was amazing because I had booked about a month before arriving. My husband and I stayed for 3 days and each day she gave us a great food recommendation and asked us what our plans were for the day. My family takes a vacation every year, and never have we come across such friendly desk staff, especially Kylie! She made us feel right at home!!! The room was beautiful, HUGE!! I loved the blow dryer, and the make-up mirror! My husband was able to watch the NBA playoffs while I went to bed, simply because there is two separate TV’s! We chose to dine at the hotel's restaurant our last night, I would say that it was just ok, I feel service could have been a little better! But, we would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to all of our friends back home!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travelingsince65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

When you can't be at home, we want you to be our guest! We work hard to make all of our guests feel special, and that we value their experience as much as they do. I can't promise that my entire staff has the amazing memory that Kylie has, but I can promise they will all do their best to make you feel welcome and comfortable, as she did. Thank you so much for being our guest, and please come back and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is so new that the address does not appear on the GPS. When we finally got there using a cell phone, it took us across the highway. Make sure you get directions from the hotel before you get there.

As with all the Cambria Suites I have stayed before, you can count on spacious comfortable rooms. Good service.

There were just a couple of minor issues. The water was slow to drain from the sink, and the slots for the electric plugs were not open.

We informed management and they were very prompt to act after we left, we were there for just one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opinionmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for the feedback. We have prompted google to update their maps, and unfortunately only the "newest" GPS systems have our road in their database (the curse of being brand new). We always strive to make sure our guests are very comfortable, and we apologize for not getting the slow drain corrected prior to your arrival. I can assure you my maintenance staff has corrected the issue. Thank you for staying with us, and please come back and stay again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The suite was beautiful and it was so clean and decorated so well. Happy hour drinks and appetizers were delicious. Great place to stay. Granddaughter love the pool and wants to come back soon. Love the work out rooom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the review, and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience our Happy Hour. We are so glad you enjoyed our fitness center, and your granddaughter loved our pool. That is the exact reaction we always hope to achieve! Thanks for being our guest, and please come back and stay again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $73 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing