We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel with easy interstate access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with easy interstate access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here in April while vacationing in the area. We stayed at this hotel on the day of arrival and the night before we left. The hotel has easy access off Interstate 90, nearby dining and is about 10 minutes from nearby downtown Rapid City. There was ample parking outside the hotel, although I noted that there are several new buildings going up next door, which had generated a lot of mud and trash. There is obviously nothing the hotel could do about this, but it's a shame that the construction company mess could cause a lower opinion of this hotel.

The room was comfortable, with a fridge, microwave and separate seating area. The first time I stayed here I overlooked the construction mess; the second time I overlooked the interstate, and didn't hear any road noise.

The hotel has a swimming pool and fitness area, but I didn't make use of either.

I did use the restaurant and bar in the hotel and the food was acceptable, although nothing to write home about.

The hotel is modern and I found it clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an upper room facing the interstate - I didn't hear any traffic noise and it meant I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Circusdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we appreciate all the nice things you said about us. We wish we could have controlled the construction debris, as it made it extremely difficult to keep everything spotless like we like it. We hope you come back and stay with us now that the construction is done.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    171
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
306
304
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay again. The spa was very nice the hot tub was as big as a small swimming pool very clean you could swim in the hot tub if you wanted that is how big it was. The hotel is fairly new.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosered231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We truly appreciate your review, and we are so glad you enjoyed our 12 person hot tub. Please come back and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I meant to write a review long before now and I feel guilty for not writing sooner. We stayed from September 17th through September 28th 2012. We began each day down in the bright restaurant where Joy would whip up an egg omelet to order. The Inn was centrally located and the room was quiet; large; and spotless. Each staff member we encountered treated us with kindness and appreciated that we were staying with them. Parking was near the elevator and carts were available to assist our check in and check out. An Inn to remenber, for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93428x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. Joy makes a really good omelet, and she will be thrilled to hear that you remembered her (and her omelets). We want you to feel welcome, and we want you to feel that you are important to us, so greeting you is the least we can do. We hope you can come back and stay with us, and we appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I really like nice hotels. I like friendly, clean, quiet, good showers, comfortable, fitness, etc...

Didn't think I'd get that in Rapid City. But Cambria delivered.

I would go back and recommend it wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a002537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Friendly and clean! That’s how we think of ourselves, and we are glad you agree. Come back and visit again and we will do our utmost to continue to please! Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I'm a bit of a germaphobe and pretty picky about where I stay. The Cambria Suites is a fairly new facility and very clean. The bed is comfortable. There is breathing room in the two rooms, and the bathroom is quite large. The GM is so nice and accommodating, the staff are friendly and helpful. It's only a ten minute, easy drive to downtown. You definitely want to stay here on your trip to Rapid City!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We are a bit germophobic here as well, and we want every guest to experience the cleanest possible room. Our internal mantra is “like new condition,” and our housekeeping staff embodies that philosophy. We believe we offer the best product in Rapid City, and we hope our guests believe that as well. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you return.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novato, ca
Level Contributor
254 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

A long road trip cross 16 states, this was my favorite hotel! Yes, there is construction around it - but don't let that stop you. The hotel is newish, nicely designed as far as the rooms and layout. Friendly staff, desk, bar and dining. The room was so comfy I did not want to go home!! Just kidding. Best shower and bathroom of the entire trip. Food and bar service was great, coffee bar too. Wolfgang Puck coffee available at all times too. Very nice stay. Also, nice laundry area for guests.

Room Tip: While their is construction surrounding hotel - we did not hear much
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
You have made my staff, and I proud! We love when a savvy traveler enjoys our facility, and it really makes us happy when we hear comments like “Best Hotel of a long road trip”. Our goal is to be the BEST, and when a guest’s feedback states that we are, well it makes our day. We hope you can come back and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we passed through rapid city and were pleasantly surprised with our stay here! Staff were super inviting and very helpful! The room was spectacular and the pool was great! Very clean!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandAlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for noticing our staff’s attitude. We love doing what we do, and we love it when it shows. We cannot wait for your return.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing