We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Cities
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and great service”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Sometimes it's the little things that really impress me with hotels. When I arrived at the Cambria, around 6:30 PM on 5/3, the front desk person was on the phone. Her patience with the caller was amazing. She then efficiently helped me and also called the room to make sure all was fine.

The room itself is a step above what you would expect for the price. Very contemporary and well maintained. Even the wall cooling unit was quieter than most hotels in this class.

Many affordable breakfast options. Decent TVs with a great variety of channels and clear picture.

Can't ask for more. This place is as good as the other reviewers note. Well done!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but consider one not facing I-90
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave9956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review about our property. We try very hard to make sure we are always doing the little things, and it makes our day when a guest recognizes our efforts. It means a lot to us, that an individual who a “Top Contributor” rating on TripAdvisor gave us a glowing review. We hope you are able to visit us again, and allow us the opportunity to be your host.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    178
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
319
323
29
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My family came up for graduation 11 adults, 9 kids with 5 rooms booked for 2 nights. First morning we were told they had nothing for breakfast in the pm we all wanted to order supper so we could just stay at hotel....so they call people in and we were told that whomever would come in would have to go to the store to get food so we would be waiting at most 1hr to order and longer for food...absolutely ridiculous! New hotel and what a total embarrassment to live in rapid and know after paying over hundreds to stay this weekend they tell us we can't eat here because they aren't able to provide what was on the menu!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laceybru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I apologize for your experience. I most definitely understand your frustration, but I'm unsure as to how we could have met the expectation. Our restaurant presently has a total of 41 seats and 15 of those are at our bar. We can accommodate a 25 person party, as we stated when your party arrived, but we would be unable to get the orders out in less than an hour. When your party arrived we did everything in our power to make it happen for you, including calling in staff, supplying a complimentary meeting space so that your party could dine together, and even going to the store to get product if necessary. I understand that your expectation was to be served your food faster than we stated we could achieve it, but unfortunately without prior notification it is incredibly difficult to seat and feed a 25 person party in less than 1.5 hours. We recognized your dissatisfaction, and my entire staff took every step to try to alleviate the issue. Again, I apologize for your experience.

Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our company have stayed at this Hotel numerous times and have never had a bad experience.
I love the way you get greeted every time you enter the Hotel you get greeted by some one with a smile and a warm welcome. When you leave you are thanked for your stay. What great customer service! And to top it off clean rooms that are worth twice the price. Keep up the great job. Dan

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks Dan, we appreciate having you as our guest! I promise we will always be a great value, and we will always do our very best to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Someone mentioned earlier that the hotel was difficult to access. The area is developing so I believe this was the cause. It is right next to a Cabela's. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was the little details that made the stay nice. There were Bath and bodyworks toiletries; angel soft toilet paper; and Wolfgang Puck coffee in room. We used the pool and hot tub. The towels are waiting for you downstairs. The pool room and water are heated. We asked the front desk staff for breakfast recommendations. The provided us with a map and a great recommendation- Millstone Family Restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are most definitely developing our area, and quickly I might add. It seems we have a new neighbor every time I go outside. I’m glad you appreciated our upscale amenities. We do our best to make sure that what we supply in our guest rooms, is what you would choose to use at your home. Next time you are here, we hope you choose to join us for breakfast.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our second stay and it was even better than the first! We came in around 3am and we were greeted with a warm welcome by Jenna and Marcus? (I think was his name). They got us all set up in our room super fast and even asked if there was a specific floor we would like to have. We had a gift certificate for 25% off our stay... Both were fairly new and unsure how to process it... But they took notes and made sure everything would be done correctly... They were great! Our room 333 was clean and comfortable as always... It was quiet too! At checkout Kylie (spelling) was so great! She explained the charges on our bill and how they would look.

The prices for what you get can not be beat.... I have researched several hotels and this one by far is the best bang for your buck!

We can not wait to stay again... We travel to Rapid City frequently and as long as they have room they have our business!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rapidtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate that you chose us not once, but twice. I will make sure Lucas, Jenna, and Kylie all know that they made a difference. Thanks for recognizing the value that we offer. We want to be not only the best hotel, but the best value as well. We look forward to your next trip to Rapid City.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location, new rooms, high quality furnishings, well decorated, everything we wanted. We had a king suite which was extremely high value for the price. Close to restaurants and right next to exit 61 off i90.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoedog_Hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are proud to know that we were able to make a positive impression upon you during your stay. Please accept our invitation to return, and allow us another opportunity to be your host.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing