We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rapid City(Box Elder)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
835
190
35
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
190
35
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfront deskopen hoursomelet stationsitting areafitness centervery nice hotelblack hillspool and hot tubchoice hotelsbeer and wineworkout roomgreat place to stayking suitestayed one nighthome basecomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Spent a week here while visiting our daughter. Hotel is just off of Highway 90 at exit 61. All of the great restaurants are just minutes away. The staff is very friendly. Everything is new. We were in a king suite. Very comfortable. Big breakfast buffet. Convenient wine and beer bar and dining area off of the lobby. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room on the 4th floor on the back side away from the highway. Great choice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHARLES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We always love it when a TripAdvisor top contributor reviews us. It makes us proud to know that we made such a positive impression on such a well travelled guest. Our staff works diligently to improve service, and make guests comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us, and allow us to extend an invitation to return.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Me and 3 of my friends stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, Apr 12-14, while on a road trip to see Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial and the Air and Space Museum. When we arrived we were greeted by Paul at the front desk, everything was smooth and easy, we were checked in within 2 minutes, and also given addresses of restaurants in town. As soon as we entered the room we got a feeling of cleanliness, tidiness, and overall comfort and even luxury. 5 minutes later we received a call from front desk to make sure we were settled in and everything was to our liking. Great in-room office space, 2 TV's, big bathroom and oversized room itself. Very decent food at the restaurant downstairs - great Caesar salad and chicken noodle soup. The pool was lots of fun, so was the hot tub and both are open 24 hours! Fitness facility was also pretty good. No continental breakfast included. The best part was that when we asked to get a cab to a restaurant they said there is no need and they have their own shuttle to take us!!! Now that's service! Stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kotbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in Rapid City during your road trip, we certainly have many beautiful attractions to see here in the Black Hills. Our suites have been designed to help you relax and feel all of the comforts you would experience at home, and I am happy this was the case for you and your friends. We do not have continental breakfast, but a breakfast buffet is available and has a wide variety of options. I hope in the future we get the chance to have you back as our guest in Rapid City.

Warm Regards,
Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The two-room suite with King-bed is good for family for older children. The staff and location are great, only 30 minutes to Mount Rushmore.

It is clean and close to 24-hour restaurants like Denny's and shopping outlets such as Walmart and Target that are favorites of overseas tourists.

I am especially impressed by the friiendly and efficient front-desk staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time review us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our area is under rapid development, with more new restaurants and stores are opening all the time. We hope you return to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My daughter was on a college visit at SDSMT. (Small engineering school tucked away in Rapid City...if only I could review that...it is an incredible school!) The hotel is close to everything and brand new. The staff is so helpful. Lots of room. 2 TV's so everyone can be happy...large desk to work at (free wifi) and fridge & micro in every room. It even has a tile bench in the shower. Great pool area. Nice eating area. Bar was actually pretty hopping downstairs and they have a great little food selection to fight that night time hunger. Close to a brand new shopping area with a Target and other shopping places. Downtown Rapid City is awesome! Ate at the Firehouse around a fire pit. Ice cream at Armadillos on Main Street. Yummy! Only 25 miles from the 4 faces aka: Mount Rushmore.

Room Tip: I was by the highway but could not hear a thing...bad storm rolled through and not a sound was heard. Slept like a baby!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fixn2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We hope your daughter chooses SDSMT! It is definately a wonderful school, and Rapid is a great place to live. Thank you for taking the time to mention so many nice things about us. In the event your daughter does choose to come here for school, please let us be your home away from home.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here one night while shopping in Rapid CIty. Very nice new motel. Modern decor. The room was clean and very well appointed. The bathroom was actually quite large. I enjoyed the morning breakfast, you did have to pay for it. They had a buffet, down in the lounge area. I would highly recomment this hotel. It is somewhat spendy, but if you want upper scale, you pay more. Very clean also!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HideawaysSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

My staff and I are happy to see that we made an impact on a guest that uses TripAdvisor so frequently. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and for mentioning the size of our restrooms (we think they are a great size for a hotel). I realize that we are bit higher in price than several of our neighbors, but we do shop the competition and do our utmost to make sure we are truly competive in price. We are never the highest priced hotel in our area, but we promise we are always the nicest! We would love to have you stay with us again during your next shopping trip to Rapid.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews