We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have just spent 10 nights at this hotel and can't praise the hotel and staff enough, the rooms were lovely and facility's within the room included 2 flat screen tv,s, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, kingsize bed, everything you need when away from home.
The staff were polite and helpfully from the moment we booked in until the day we checked out.
Food was great yet again nothing was to much trouble, coffee was free of charge 24hours a day.
I would like to thank the hotel and all staff for making our trip enjoyable.
We didn't use the spa or swimming pool but out hers did and praised both.
Glenn & Karen Bedford UK.

Room Tip: If you wish to visit rapid city sd, I recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenD198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

It was so lovely to have you and your friends staying with us. My staff really enjoyed your company, and it was great to see you down at breakfast every morning. I'm sorry we weren't able to have better weather for your stay, and we certainly hope you have safe travels home.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

...of some crabby staff! The hotel is brand new and sparkles in many ways. Rooms are a good value and it's a great location but some of the staff is not the most friendly, which is disappointing at any hotel. We've stayed at this hotel three times and there are select staff who are superb but others need a few lessons in charm school.
**I must say kudos to the maintenance manager who so kindly made us feel better after a plumbing malfunction - he brought us the cutest chocolate with a note apologizing for the inconvenience. I've stayed in many large, upscale and boutique hotels and never had that type of experience, so it somewhat outweighs those who need to realize that they work in the hospitality business.
We also opted on our last stay not to eat breakfast at the hotel (it's extra) because a certain server is most unfriendly. I can understand not feeling like SuperWoman right away in the morning, but being unfriendly and not welcoming made us want to spend our dollars elsewhere. That's despite some of the breakfast options being very affordable and a good value! There is another server who is extremely friendly (you'll spot her instantly) and she goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
We fell love in with this hotel on our first stay and now unfortunately have fallen out of love with it very quickly. We will spend our travel dollars elsewhere - where it's appreciated.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road (one side faces an interstate) and you'll find it to be very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelerGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

We most sincerely apologize for your experience. Our management team is available 24 hours a day, and we encourage all of our guests to let us know if something is not absolutely perfect with their stay. We would love to know the date of your stay, as we have several different servers in our restaurant, so we can address this situation and correct it. Our number one priority is always customer service, and as you noted in other parts of your review, we are almost always above and beyond when it comes to meeting guest expectations.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

THis is a new hotel so it is expected to be clean. The beds were nice and the hotel was quiet. This is on the far east end of Rapid so not really a great location if you are sight seeing, but I wouldn't let that stop me since it is on I-90. Although there is no free breakfast I thought the quality was exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 139happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We always strive to provide the best hospitality, and we love to know when we were successful. Please come stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Cambria is one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in!! The women at the front desk (Jessica and Lindsey) were extremely welcoming and accomodating. The room looked emaculate and was very appealing. I've never been to a hotel either that offers 24hr pool, spa, workout area. Overall, I was very impressed/pleased with my stay and will only stay at the Cambria now when traveling to Rapid City!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pegelowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I will pass along your positive feedback to both Jessica & Lindsey, as it always gives the staff a thrill to be mentioned in a review. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our company meeting was a big success because of the dedication of the ENTIRE staff. The rooms, food and meeting rooms didn't disappoint. Besides a hick-up in the cooling system everything went better than expected. If we needed anything we had it in less than 2 minutes. We look forward to next year! Thank you to everyone!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebombj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

THANK YOU AMCON!!! We promise to get the HVAC unit issue corrected ASAP, but it was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity, thank you for the wonderful review, and we look forward to hosting your next event.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

After the frustration of a cancelled flight, it was so good to find Cambria Suites. I appreciated the distressed traveller rate, loved the comfortable, immaculate room and was wowed by the staff--especially the wonderful shuttle driver who took me wherever I wanted to go free of charge. This wasn't the typical airport shuttle. I was taken to a restaurant so I could get lunch and picked up at Target after doing some shopping. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetLD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

We are so sorry that your travel plans were unexpectedly interrupted, but we truly appreciate the opportunity to be your home away from home. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and we are extremely happy we were able to make your unexpected stay with us a pleasant one.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my son gave up seats on United flight and was given a night stay here! The place was beautiful! The service amazing, everyone friendly and accommodating stranded travelers! The breakfast buffet well worth the money! Will definetly stay when in the area! Complimentary shuttle to airport:0)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I know having your travel plans altered (even voluntarily) can be a hassle. We always to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible, and knowing that we were able to provide you and your son with a memorable stay, even in your situation, makes us feel proud.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $72 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing