We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Yankton, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

THis is a new hotel so it is expected to be clean. The beds were nice and the hotel was quiet. This is on the far east end of Rapid so not really a great location if you are sight seeing, but I wouldn't let that stop me since it is on I-90. Although there is no free breakfast I thought the quality was exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 139happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We always strive to provide the best hospitality, and we love to know when we were successful. Please come stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    171
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
308
306
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Cambria is one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in!! The women at the front desk (Jessica and Lindsey) were extremely welcoming and accomodating. The room looked emaculate and was very appealing. I've never been to a hotel either that offers 24hr pool, spa, workout area. Overall, I was very impressed/pleased with my stay and will only stay at the Cambria now when traveling to Rapid City!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegelowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I will pass along your positive feedback to both Jessica & Lindsey, as it always gives the staff a thrill to be mentioned in a review. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our company meeting was a big success because of the dedication of the ENTIRE staff. The rooms, food and meeting rooms didn't disappoint. Besides a hick-up in the cooling system everything went better than expected. If we needed anything we had it in less than 2 minutes. We look forward to next year! Thank you to everyone!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebombj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
THANK YOU AMCON!!! We promise to get the HVAC unit issue corrected ASAP, but it was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity, thank you for the wonderful review, and we look forward to hosting your next event.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

After the frustration of a cancelled flight, it was so good to find Cambria Suites. I appreciated the distressed traveller rate, loved the comfortable, immaculate room and was wowed by the staff--especially the wonderful shuttle driver who took me wherever I wanted to go free of charge. This wasn't the typical airport shuttle. I was taken to a restaurant so I could get lunch and picked up at Target after doing some shopping. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetLD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are so sorry that your travel plans were unexpectedly interrupted, but we truly appreciate the opportunity to be your home away from home. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and we are extremely happy we were able to make your unexpected stay with us a pleasant one.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my son gave up seats on United flight and was given a night stay here! The place was beautiful! The service amazing, everyone friendly and accommodating stranded travelers! The breakfast buffet well worth the money! Will definetly stay when in the area! Complimentary shuttle to airport:0)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I know having your travel plans altered (even voluntarily) can be a hassle. We always to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible, and knowing that we were able to provide you and your son with a memorable stay, even in your situation, makes us feel proud.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We came to Rapid City to spend 2 nights over New Year's Eve. Our stay at Cambria Suites was great. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is nicely appointed. We chose a 1 BR suite that had a great bathroom. The hotel is close to I-90 so getting around the city and Black Hills area is easy. While on the newer eastside of Rapid City, one can easily be downtown in a matter of minutes. Very modern design yet warm and practical!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakes1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Our staff always loves to hear that they made a positive impact on one of our guests. We always make it a point to remember that we are here to make your stay enjoyable, and it reinforces that belief when we hear we were able to be successful in that endevour. Next year we hope to have a New Year's Day brunch, and mimosas for our guests!

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the new Cambria Suites recently, and we were impressed by how nice the hotel, pool and staff all were. We have stayed in many hotels in Rapid City through the years, but this is by far the best! We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and we are proud we are your favorite in Rapid City. It is our intention to continue to be the best hotel in Rapid City, and to constantly improve our service and facilities.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing