We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new just opened in May 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brand new just opened in May 2012”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel was fabulous. The staff was very helpful especially the front desk. The hotel is situation in a great location as well. Less than 30 minutes you can be in Mount Rushmore and Crazyhorse. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. If my travel plans take me to Rapid City I will make sure I stay at the Cambria Suites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burghboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    171
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
308
306
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

You know, you hear the word "suites" all the time when really all the word is describing is an enlongated room or an alcove. No, this was really a little livingroom that gave you a true sense of separation. Couch, additional TV, coffee table, desk, chair. Stylishly decorated and a real sense of extra room. Of course, the negative was that the bedroom passageways were pretty narrow. Just enough room for a dresser w/ TV, two night stands and a very comfortable king bed. But beyond the extra room, the motel was really nice in other ways. Clean, comfortable rooms that were well-appointed, great indoor pool and spacious whirlpool, lovely diningroom and restaurant (though breakfast was not included in the price), comfortable lobby with Internet access. Good value, too. We actually tried to cancel the next night's reservation in Custer State Park just to stay at Cambria for another night. We'll be back!

Room Tip: I don't know but I have a feeling that all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metaphorhellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. The staff was friendly and very nice and the breakfast was superb! The rooms were spotless and I loved the layout of the rooms and the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

a wonderful new hotel in Rapid City. Right off the interstate and just outside of the downtown area of Rapid City. Lounge with a breakfast bar and adult beverages. Menu is a little sparse but worth an evening in on a cold night. Nice to have a sitting area (living room) instead of always being confined to a bedroom. The only thing I do not like about the rooms are the King size beds are too large for the bedroom area. You only have enough room to squeeze by the bed. Might be best to reserve a handicap room if this would be a problem for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

1st stay at a Cambria Suites. Traveled to Rapid City, SD to see Mt. Rushmore and booked our stay at the Cambria Suites. Was a great surprise to get a large room with sitting area and large bath room. The king size bed was very comfortable and the built in bar area with microwave and fridge was a nice touch. The rooms were very clean and the value for the price was unbelievable.
Will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am every in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was the first time we stayed in a Cambria Suites and our first visit to Rapid City- we enjoyed it and would stay again. The hotel was new, clean, and quiet. We were pleased with the hotel and location. While there are no restaurants within walking distance -there are several nearby and the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We requested a quiet room so they gave us a room away from other guest. We really appreciated that. Also, the room was very clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. Although the breakfast buffet was to expensive for the choices they provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSHKANSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing