We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$165
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$149
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$139
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
844
200
39
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
200
39
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfront deskopen hoursomelet stationsitting areachoice hotelsfitness centervery nice hotelfire pitblack hillspool and hot tubbeer and wineworkout roomgreat place to stayking suitestayed one nighthome base
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We unexpectedly found ourself in Rapid City late in the evening and needing a place to spend the night. An employee at the airport recommended the Camria Suites and called for a last minute reservation for us. What wonderful luck that he recommended this hotel. From the moment the hotel shuttle arrived at the airport to pick us up the service was excellent. Our driver was friendly and helpful. The staff at check-in were great and expedited the process so that we could make it to the in-hotel restaurant for dinner before they closed at 10pm. The food was far above average and the service was friendly and attentive, even at the late hour.
Our room was amazing, two rooms actually, with a TV in the sitting room and one in the bedroom. Very spacious and very comfortable. The next morning our breakfast, check-out, and shuttle back to the airport were all equally fantastic! This is the best hotel experience we have had in years. Love the staff and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skytravellerC172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently stayed at the Cambria Suites. The hotel is outstanding - large clean rooms, two tvs (perfect for watching Monday Night Football), good restaurant. I ran out of dental floss, and when I asked if they had any complimentary, they did not. The courtesy shuttle driver, Tim, and the front desk associate, Kiley, worked together, and called me at 10pm to tell me they had dental floss, complimentary. It sounds like a silly little thing, but they understood that I valued and needed dental floss. This kind of service is what shows a staff that is attentive to visitors' needs. Thanks so much for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A brand new hotel. Very affordable. Six easy miles without traffic from down town and Airport. Excellent service spacious rooms and good resturant in hotel with swimming pool etc. Very quiet. I would definetly use again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KENNETH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Cambria Suites are an upscale branch of Choice Hotels. We also stayed in one in Fort Collins, Colorado on this trip, and they were identical to each other. They are very nicely decorated in a contemporary style, and you get a separate bedroom and living room. Our suite had two televisions, and a very nice bathroom with ample space. We enjoyed having a drink at the bar, although this hotel only offered beer and wine. The breakfast was great, offering cooked to order omelettes as well as the standard fare. We also took advantage of their business center to check our email. We found the service to be excellent. We would definitely stay at a Cambria Suites Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvdcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this new hotel in Rapid City. The hotel was clean and lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The suite was great for a 4 night stay, with a sitting area that included a couch, comfortable chair with a great lamp for reading, and a flat screen TV in the sitting area and bedroom. Breakfast is not included in the room price, but they do a lovely breakfast buffet for 9.99 that includes fresh made to order omelets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews