We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Modern Hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed in many hotels during our long trip. This is definitely the best. The rooms are spacious, clean and very modern. We enjoyed the great pool. We will be looking for other Cambria lications during our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    175
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
317
316
29
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We travel very frequently and had to spend a night at Cambria Suites as our plane was delayed. This new facility is wonderful. They offer shuttle-service to the airport. The service is great. The pool area includes a fun-sized poll and spa. Right next door, you will find an exercise room. The rooms are decorated very well and cleverly. We wish we would have lived like this college. Even though it appears to be a regular size room, it seemed larger - featuring two flat screen tvs, a couch, a chair, a desk with chair, dresser, mini fridge and in our case even a crib. We really loved it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank _simply_my_2_cents_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This place was great - we recently stayed 3 nights during a family roadtrip. Everything was clean & in very good condition as the hotel is only ~3 months old. The front desk staff went out of their way to help one day when we accidently had left our do not disturb sign out by bringing new towels & changing our bed linens at 11pm. They even have a nice fire pit outside. We will definitely stay here again when back in the area. Would have given an "excellent" rating except the breakfast buffet commonly had cold bacon, eggs etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family of 6 stayed 2 nights at the Cambria Suites in Rapid City, SD and were rather happy with our stay.

As we are familiar with the Rapid City area we knew where the hotel was located (right next to Cabellas) so that was not really an issue.

The hotel overall was very nice. The front lobby was beautifully decorated (well minus the taxidermy buffalo head which creeps me out!...but dead animals on the wall are standard decor in this area unfortunately).

Our room was perfect. Two queen sized beds plus a pull out couch fit our family perfectly. Having two TV's was really nice, the kids could watch Disney channel while the adults could watch something else. The decor was modern yet warm. The beds were super comfy with enough pillows and everything in the room for everyone. We found an extra blanket in the closet. Bathroom was very nice and clean with ample towels.

As far as amenities go, there is a really nice outdoor patio area with gas fire pit and ample amounts of lounge chairs and a few tables that you can sit out on and enjoy. The kids enjoyed having a bit of space to run around outside. The pool & hot tub was nice and there were ample towels provided for guests here. The exercise room looked nice although we did not use it.

OK now the complaint - no free breakfast. It is not clearly pointed out on the hotel website that there is a cost associated with breakfast. Our first morning there we just went to a restaurant to eat. And that was fine because our family has a favorite breakfast spot in Rapid. But our second morning we decided to just eat at the hotel. The cost for breakfast was $9.95 for adults and $4.95 for children. So for our family about $45. That would not have been so bad if the food was something exceptional. The breakfast consisted of the same food that you would find at any other hotel that offers complimentary breakfast. There was scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, fruit, dry cereal, milk, juice, toast, and an omelet station. It was OK. We could have gone to Denny's for the same price and had better food.

I think they really should just consider offering a free breakfast.

Overall we would come back but skip the breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side facing the patio were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyoMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgemont, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A small group of women had planned to attend the Summer Nights Festival in RC. We stayed at Cambria Suites. The hospitality of the staff was very upbeat and enjoyable. Kathy and the rest of the staff were very helpful in getting us situated in a room that was perfect for our plans. The shuttle took us down town and came back after us when we were ready to return to the motel. We enjoyed relaxing by the firepit after a great evening on the town. The staff was very helpful in letting us know what services were available to us. The suite was very clean and the beds were to die for. Thanks for making our mini vacation such a royal treat. We will be back again in the near future. I would recommend Cambria Suites in everyone I know in a heart beat. Thanks again to Kathy and the wonderful staff for making our short stay a real treat.

Room Tip: Consider what items you value when choosing a room. If you have children, try to be located near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed on a pre school trip with the girls. Awesome service! Gary & Luke were very pleasant bartenders and are very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and will be coming back. Everything was very nice and clean. Front desk ladies very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlhibner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place was so nice we stayed 2 nights. Everything was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Fitness room was great and right next to pool area. Could work out and keep an eye on the kids. They even have a nice fire pit outside. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay here again when back in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing