We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sparkling new hotel in Rapid City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sparkling new hotel in Rapid City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very friendly and clean! Beds were very comfortable! Room was quiet! No road noises! Best fitness room I have ever seen in a hotel. Large indoor pool and spa. The laundry facility was next to the fitness center so I did laundry and worked out at the same time. Offers a buffet breakfast for just under $10 with made to order omelettes, french toast, potatoes, fresh fruit and other typical breakfast items and juice and coffee. This was so much better than the usuall free breakfasts at many places. Staff offered suggestions, directions, and assistance when asked.
Only problem we had was finding the place. Ask for an address that GPS will accept, because their listed address doesn't work because they are so new. Just outside downtown Rapid City which was a PLUS because we could jump on the highways quickly and get to where we wanted to go without the city traffic!!

Room Tip: We had a rooms with a bedroom and seperate living area for our son to sleep on the sofa bed. 2 TVs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2fromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    169
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
304
302
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I ever stayed in America .the decor is very modern 2 tv,sofa bed .nice big desk for laptop and so many outlets.ther room and bathroom was spot on with the decor.The bed was so comfortable. So clean .The staff greeted us with smiles so friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sozie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was small but beautiful and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud! The pool was perfect as well!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaWanaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lobby/entry is very nice. Ample parking spaces. At time of check-in, thought front desk staff could have done a little bit explaining of the facility, instead of just handing the key cards.

Rooms look great, new carpet smell everywhere. Nice furnishings and televisions. Lack of power outlets for a hotel built in 2012 is a bit surprising. Very reasonable price, although not sure if that's because they're still running introductory prices or not.

Getting to the hotel can be a bit complex only because there's not much around it. Initially drove into the Cabela's parking lot thinking the two were sharing parking lots. Not the case.
Also, there is literally nothing within walking distance. That is one downside compared to the many eating/shopping options one would have if they stayed at hotels near exit 59.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtfresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

A terrific experience. Traveled to the Badlands, Mt. Rushmore area with Cambria Suites being our home base. Great location, exceptional staff, nice workout area and most important a very clean and efficiently run hotel. Enjoyed the sitting area in our room upon our return from daily road trips. The front desk staff, especially Kathy, also went out of their way for us to have an adjoining room with our traveling companions. Dennis, the building engineer could not have been a more friendly, helpful individual. Would recommend Cambria Suite to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was the most wonderful hotel experience we have ever had and my husband and I travel extensively!!!!!! Due to our "guaranteed" reservations being cancelled by our hotel (after being made and paid in full months ahead of time) 2 days before the annual Sturgis Bike Rally, which we were driving over 2000 miles each way to get too, we miraculously ended up at Cambria Suites. There were 6 in our group and we were all overwhelmed by gorgeous hotel and the extreme friendliness and caring of the staff and how they went above and beyond to accomodate us at such a busy time of the year. We found the hotel immaculate and just gorgeous. The rooms couldn't have been more comfortable. The lobby area was also very comfortable and inviting and so relaxing just to sit there and unwind. We ate breakfast everyday at the breakfast buffet which we found very reasonable at $9.95 per person. The food was excellent and the omelets were heavenly! I especially loved the fresh fruit. The 24 hr coffee was wonderful as well as the 24hr pool and hot tub!!!! The happy hour in the patio area was a very special treat! As gorgeous as this hotel is, the hard working, very accomodating, friendly staff, is what really impressed us the most!!!! EVERYONE made you feel like your comfort and needs were the most important part of their day. Dennis, in Maintenance, was like a first class ambassador for this hotel. His constant smile and everyday asking how we were doing, was just awesome! All of the Desk Staff couldn't have been nicer or more willing to help as soon as you approached the desk. We are so thankful for the overbooking of our initial hotel and being directed to the Cambria Suites. We hope to return for the Bike Rally again next August and we will definitely be returning to the Cambria Suites Rapid City!!!!!! They made our 1st trip to South Dakota a memorable one!

Room Tip: My only tip is that ALL rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Spent two days at this new hotel during the Sturgis Black Hills Rally last week. The place was clean, efficiently run and the rooms were excellent. The hotel amenities were perfect and it is definetly a place I would want to stay at again.

Room Tip: Not facing the highway during Bike Week would be a good thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing