We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$91
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$87
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$110
$88
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
844
199
39
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
199
39
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfront deskopen hoursomelet stationsitting areachoice hotelsfitness centervery nice hotelfire pitblack hillspool and hot tubbeer and wineworkout roomgreat place to stayking suitestayed one nighthome base
Filter
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here while visiting the Black Hills for a couple days. The rooms were very large and very modern. It is a brand new hotel. The lobby was also very nicely decorated and had a small restaurant and bar. I did not try the food there. The beds were extremely comfortable. It was adjacent to I-90, but still very quiet inside. It was not downtown, but just 5 minutes away. Next time I stay in Rapid City, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BELOGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed at a lot of nice hotels and this is up there with the best of them. New and clean with stylish decor. Great fitness center and large indoor pool. The suites are nicely designed but there is no door between the sleeping and sitting areas, this was fine for us but if you're entertaining clients or trying to get babies to sleep while you watch tv you might want more isolation. There is a cafe/bar off the lobby that stays open late (midnight I think). You can get sandwiches and other light fair but it does not have a full service restaurant. It is located in a new developing area with not much around it so you'll have to hunt for restaurants. There is a large mall a few minutes away with some chain places, and a nice steak place across the highway. This is so new that our nav system didn't know where the road was so if you're not sure where it is get an online map. It's right next to a typically huge Cabela's so if you can find Cabela's you've found the hotel.

I'm docking it 1 star only because breakfast was $10, it should have been complimentary. It was a typical continental breakfast bar: scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, a few pastries. No waffle maker, no omlet guy, no eggs over easy. Depending on when you go it can be picked over, we walked by it 3 mornings, no bacon one day, minimal fruit. We stayed at several nice hotels on this trip and this was the only one without complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately since this is in a relatively undeveloped area we couldn't find any breakfast places nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a great time in S.D. and this motel is one of the best I have stayed in. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was so comfortable we needed a wake-up call so we didn't oversleep. The service was great and he people were very helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast one day and the food was good, but it would have been nice if it was included, even a continental breakfast would have been nice.

Room Tip: Fourth floor, no one above you, and the Ac was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scout1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Their suites are excellent. New hotel with a great staff. Everyone was polite and helpful. Staying here really allowed us to relax and enjoy our vacation. Close to dining and shopping without being congested. What a great place to end a day. I would highly recommended those looking for a nice hotel, this is it. Thanx!

Room Tip: Corner suite was large and homey.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Staff extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. They provide a bus to take you into town, dining, etc. That was a real bonus. Only draw back --- breakfast was not provided. They had a beautiful dinning area, breakfast buffet was $9.95 per person. Good selection, should be included in room rate as the other hotels in the same area with comparable prices. Would definately stay again. Dennis, you were AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy050312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews