We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rare Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After flying into Rapid City late, we stayed at the Cambria Suites. WOW! From the very first sight, this property stands out. The wonderful folks at the front desk were trained in how to treat the guest and make them feel welcome. I feel in love with the stuffed buffalo head in the lobby! I think I took more pictures at the hotel then I did while in town for the weekend. About the room, I can not say enough wonderful things about the room. Very very pleasent. The bed was so inviting. We enjoyed the stay so much, we can back for another night at the end of our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBTAYJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

My fiance and I had the extreme pleasure of staying for two nights, one at the beginning of our trip and one at the end of our trip, in this fine hotel. What a truly wonderful experience! The hotel is brand new, and absolutely flawless. The outside is immaculate. We were concerned about staying so close to the interstate, but let me tell you that the minute we entered the lobby, any concerns faded. This hotel is amazing! The staff at the front desk, Kathy and Robert, were more than helpful. When there was a question that we had, and one did not know, the other one jumped right in to assist.

The hotel itself is gorgeous! Very clean. The convenience items available in the lobby are just exactly what a person might need, right down to the ice cream! Every area, the sittng area, the bar area, the pool area, the area outside the elevators, all of it is lovely! There really aren't enough positive words that I can use. The room was a bit less expensive than most of the rooms in the area, which again made me feel a bit of concern, but when I entered our suite, I was so impressed. The furnishings are beautiful, the bed with extra pillows was luxurious. The bathroom is huge and beautiful. Even the lotions and shampoos are from Bath and Bodyworks. Everything a person could ask for. I know it sounds like I am gushing, but truthfully, I have never enjoyed a stay more. If I have to say one negative thing about either stay, the loveseat in the rooms has not been broken in at all, and so they are quite supportive. Otherwise, everything about the room, from the microwave and refirgerator to the generous sized desk, luxurious bedding and amount of space, make this hotel a fabulous gem of a find! I would stay here again, and in any other property in the Cambria Suites chain, withough a moment of hesitation!

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is next to the interstate, there was absolutely no noise audible. We stayed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautiful NEW facility with the most comfortable bed I've every slept on!! Nice sized room with small refrigerator and microwave oven. Both are very handy when traveling and you want to have cold drinks for the following travels and warm something up.

The only negative about the stay was that their breakfast "buffet" consisted of overcooked sausages and dry eggs, and something that looked like french toast... all for "only" $10.00. Needless to say, we didn't partake of the breakfast offering, but would stay at the facility again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the interstate to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Did not stay here as the breakfasts were not complimentary. Stayed at the sister hotel across the highway. We stopped in to see the new hotel and asked the front desk if we could have a look around and they accommodated us. My kids were highly disappointed we weren't staying here. The pool is great (they said it was the biggest hotel pool around - it wasn't huge, but I believe them as our pool was tiny). The fitness room made me jealous! They had a spin bike and a recumbent bike, as well as treadmill, elliptical, bosu and other fitness and weight equipment. Since they have fridges and microwaves, I would definitely stay here next time and take a trip to Sam's club for breakfast muffins and other breakfast items that we could eat in our rooms. (although I would probably do the breakfast buffet once as a treat). Lobby lounge area and small bar were lovely and welcoming as well. Almost forgot, they have a firepit outside that they light in the evenings. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice, clean and new. But no complementary breakfast, which is really important for a family stay. This hotel seems to cater more to business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNtraveler077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Spent a week here on vacation in the Black Hills. Rooms were spacious and quiet and service was great. Awesome shower. The pool was large and open 24 hours, which is good because it was full of people most of the time. The pantry came in handy a few times and was reasonably priced and convenient. The breakfast buffet/omelet station was good, but not complimentary (at $150 a night ...). That was the only drawback. One could roll downtown for a not only good, but excellent breakfast for $10. We would recommend it regardless.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmknhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at the newly built Cambria for three nights this week and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visting the area. At check-in we were greated enthusiastically, the room is a class act and amenities (from wireless to food to pool to fitness) can't be beat. Pool towels at the 24 hour facility were at a premium but promptly replenished, food was great, priced comparably and worth the convenience, (although staff appeared overworked keeping up with the morning rush). Overall a great stay while visiting Mt Rushmore, Reptile World, Bear Country...and more!

Room Tip: Our room faced Cabella's to the west and outside noise was not noticable...only the little kid j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
3.7 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $68 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing