We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel, Run Well!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma!
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New Hotel, Run Well!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a great new hotel, with a great staff to run it. This is my new home in Rapid City. The work out room is great, and the pool looks nice, but I didn't use it. Everything is clean and good repair. The beds are great. Can't say enough positives about this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Wow! On behalf of myself, and my management team, thank you for such a thoughtful comment. We always strive to exceed expectations, and it is so nice to know when our efforts are rewarded.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    173
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
310
311
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

As the title states on June, 9 2012 this was the thoughts of my wife and I. We stayed the night and the service and gratitude we received you would have thought we were the only people staying in motel. Fitness center is top notch. WIFI worked as advertised. Also great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdrmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write such a glowing review. We, as a staff, are extremely proud of our property, and love to showcase our product and our service skills. It gives us great pleasure to see we were successful.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Wow! Very impressed with this property. Kathy was outstanding! Room was huge, two tv's, beds comfortable, free wifi, gym and pool clean & fun. But..... The bathroom fan was a little noisy. We did stay on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zotman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We found the hotel to be an extremely quiet, comfortable, and clean hotel.
When I had car problems (battery and alternator died) the staff bent over backwards to help. They started by bringing out a portable jumper which started the car but it wouldn't keep running. We left the jumper attached for a while to put a little charge in the battery. Got the car running long enough to almost reach the dealership about two miles away. A staff member had followed in his personal vehicle in case I had problems.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRc, Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. I will pass them on to the gentleman on duty that assisted in getting you back on the road safely.

We hope you will choose Cambria Suites for your future lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Sheila Leone
AGM, Cambria Suites of Rapid City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very nice hotel and reasonably priced. Was very clean (I have OCD, which is why we chose this hotel instead of others in Rapid City) and quiet, staff was very attentive. Neither my boyfriend or I usually sleep through the night, but we did on the extremely comfortable beds. Planning on staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonyMouse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate both your business, and your your kind words. I agree with you in regards to our beds, they are extremely comfortable and luxurious. We look forward to your return stay.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very nice hotel. The bar and restaurant is very nice and the service was exellent and the food was great. I had breakfast there and it was very good. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The bed was perfect. The work out room was also nice, with very good equipment.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan_eden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you so very much for both staying with us, and taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate the effort, as well as the kind words.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing