We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rapid City
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The Hampton Inn in Rapid City is another great example of hotels done right. Clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff and very accessible to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Hourse Monuments. If you are considering a trip to the black hills,Sturgis, Rushmore and Crazy Horse,you can't go wrong with this hotel,

Room Tip: Ask for king and use AAA if you have it. have your current hotel call the next one and check on avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 782 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

Is this even a Hilton????

One of the worst Hilton hotels I have ever stayed at! They should be ashamed. Rooms are dirty... full of dust, toe nails and old food. This could be all yours for only $224.00. Make sure you you book your room early because this awesomeness is going quick! Diamond Members hurry you can get in line to get ignored and disregarded at check in... Because there is no other Hilton around in miles!!!!!!! and they know it.

I was shocked that the front desk manager was offended upon mention how dirty the place and old the place looks. and... 2 hours in and I am still waiting on maintence to fix the AC.

Only good thing Hilton has going in this town is a brand new HGI opening soon. Bring on the HGI and tear down this Hampton.

Room Tip: Don't get room 203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc0ttG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRapid, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

I apologize you had such a bad experience at the property and have such a strong opinion. We have taken care of the issues that you are referring to with your stay. I can assure you there is an Executive Housekeeper on property that checks every room before a guest checks in. We value our Hilton Honors Guests very much and do take excellent care of them. In speaking with you last night, I am glad we had a chance to discuss the problems that you encountered. We are looking forward to HGI being our partner in the Hotel business in Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

4 nights in this Hampton and my room key failed and had to be replaced every day. Huge flat screen that rattles with any base at all. The hall carpet is trashed. There is only one elevator for three floors. The room was over $200.00 per night which is much more than the ramada and Comfort inn which are half the price. Do not pay more than $109.00 for a room at this Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScreenName55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoebe1969, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

I apologize you had an unpleasant experience at the Hampton Inn and that you had such a strong opinion about the rate, carpet and elevator. Having one elevator for a property this size is more then adequate and our carpet was replaced in 2009. Rapid City is in their peak season for Summer so our rates are fair and reflect what the market is doing. We value peoples feedback and react immediately for our guests to make sure they have the best experience and the most enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Pros - great front desk staff. Helpful. Friendly. Nice lobby.

Cons - poor housekeeping. Our room had a microwave that had popcorn remains from the previous occupant. The ice bucket still had water in it. There were bits of paper trash note floor. The pool looked dirty, the water cloudy. The rooms were expensive.

Conclusion - this is not a representative Hampton Inn in my opinion. It is the worst HI we have stayed in, and we have stayed in a lot of them across North America.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoebe1969, Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

I am happy to see that you had such excellent and friendly service from the Front Desk Agents, and you are correct, the lobby is beautiful. We are ambassadors for Customer Service and Guest Satisfaction at the Hampton Inn and we strive for excellence every day in every department. I apologize the housekeeping standards were not to your liking. I assure you the comments have been passed on to ensure this does not happen to our next guest. Thank you for your comments and opinion. Make it a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed here for one night in June 2011 using Hilton points. Of all the many Hampton Inns I have stayed in, I found this one to be a little disappointing compared to others, although not enough to complain to the management. The hotel was full the night we stayed.

Our room had a slightly unpleasant odor, the white bed coverlet was washed one too many times and the fill inside was really lumpy, and the counter console in the bathroom was cracked in one place and chipped in another. There is only one elevator off the main lobby, and it can be slow.

On the plus side, the shower and toilet were clean and the front desk staff was pleasant.

The breakfast was standard fare. The dining area, however, was not large enough to accommodate all the guests, so some ate standing up and a few took food into the lobby to eat or back to their rooms.

We had severe showers the night we stayed, and the power flickered on and off very briefly a few times. We had a third floor room and could hear the rain pounding on the roof.

This Hampton is in with a cluster of many different hotels, right off the highway. There are numerous places to eat nearby.

On the front end of our trip, we stayed at the nearby Holiday Inn Express - this Hampton required more than the usual Hilton points for the value, in my opinion - we liked the Holiday Inn Express better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Route31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoebe1969, Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our beautiful property. I am pleased to hear our rooms were very clean and the staff was pleasant. We strive for exellence every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

As some other posters have stated, I'm also a Hiltons Honors Diamond member so almost always pick a Hilton branded property. Yes there aren't other Hilton choices in this area but we found our stay to be quite nice. Location within a 'courtyard' of adjoining other lodging properties is a little odd but not necessarily bothersome.

As with most Hamptons, we found the room to be clean, spacious and quiet enough for us to get a good night's sleep after a long day's drive. Used the fitness center - very nice - and thought the indoor waterslide would be a hit with the kids.

No complaints here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

After a 9 hour drive all I wanted to do was get into my room and relax for a bit. I got to the front desk and checked in - they already had my room assinged and the key ready to go but said that they need to bring my room towels - not a problem - when I walked into my room and nothing was cleaned I was shocked! I went back to the front desk and said it needed more than towels - and needed to be cleaned. They told me to just leave my bags in the room and leave and come back and it should be ready. I brought my bags back to my car and left for dinner. My room was ready upon my second arrival - but the room was not cleaned thouroghly. The lights didn't work next to the bed (was fixed), the bathroom had pubic hair all over it and was never really cleaned throughout my stay - the toilet had urine stains on it's base and stains on the seat.

They do not meet Hilton Standards nor did they meet my standards - there is a microhotel next to it and I sort of wished I was staying there.

Get it together Hampton - as the only Hilton Hotel in the area you should be leading by example and wowing your guests!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bashiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerRapid, Owner at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

We are sorry that you experienced the housekeeping issues at your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Rapid CIty. I can assure you that the standards require that each room be inspected by the head housekeeper prior to being turned over to a guest. Not sure what may have happened in your particular case but you can be assured your comment was passed on to the appropriate personnel to insure it does not happen again. The Hampton Brand has the unconditional 100% satisfaction gty which we strongly adhere to. If a guest is not satisified we will refund his or her nights stay. If you did not get your room night refunded please contact the hotel. Thank you for your input and our staffing and management are very committed to exceeding the standards of Hampton, its just good business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rapid City

Address: 1720 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#20 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $86 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn by Hilton Rapid City WELCOMES you! We are right where you want to be in the heart of shopping, restaurants, with easy access to tourist attractions, and minutes from our thriving downtown. Unwind at the Hampton Inn Rapid City hotel with everything you need for a successful and enjoyable stay for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Relax in a comfortable guest room featuring clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), selection of premium channels and free-high speed internet access. At Hampton,we know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Start your day off right with a FREE hot deluxe breakfast featuring a variety of delicious options. Stay active in the fitness center and take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool with a FREE 102' water slide with NO HIDDEN RESORT FEES. Catch up with work in the onsite business center and hold board meetings, business events and elegant receptions on 2,100 sq. ft of flexible meeting space.>Detailed Amenity Descriptions: Clean and fresh Hampton bed! Sleep deep, and awake relaxed and refreshed. Each duvet and our crisp white linens are washed fresh for every guest, and our comfy pillows ensure you'll be dreaming in no time. Free Wi-Fi! On the road does not mean offline. We offer convenient internet access in every guest room and throughout the hotel, making it easy to work, check your email, and stay connected with friends and family back home. Hilton HHonors. As a proud member of Hilton Worldwide, we reward and recognize members of our guest-loyalty program. Hilton HHonors members earn free nights, exclusive benefits and members-only privileges. FREE Additional Amenities • Fresh baked cookies daily • 24 hour Business center with free printing • 24 hour Fitness center • 24 hour coffee / tea station • Free ample parking • Complimentary USA Today! • Refrigerator • Microwave • Iron and Ironing board • In room coffee maker • Hair Dryer • Free local calls • Freshly cleaned duvets • Award Winning Hampton Beds • Premium HD channels< ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing