We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn West Rapid City
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed October 17, 2005

I was not expecting a great deal from this hotel when I stayed there, but I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed for three nites. There were renovations occuring and they did not bother us one bit. In addition, the breakfast was quite plentiful.

The location is not near all the newer hotels by the mall, but it is on the right end of town to head out to see Mt. Rushmore and all the other exciting attractions in that direction.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was a great hotel, especially for the price. :)

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nathy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: essayer d'avoir une chambre sur l'arrière de l'hôtel il y a moins de circulation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethoBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Vivalavitasempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liliana3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnie1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#20 of 49 in Rapid City
383 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#33 of 49 in Rapid City
363 reviews
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 49 in Rapid City
1,577 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#16 of 49 in Rapid City
372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Rapid City

Address: 725 Jackson Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57702-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $51 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing