We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rapid city vacations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West Rapid City
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darci S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 339 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very noisy - can hear very well the people walking in the hallway, especially if there's a kid running down the hall.
But the worst is, housekeepers start knocking at every door at 9am to clean the rooms. I could hear them knock at all the doors down the hall, until they reached mine. I couldn't believe they were actually doing that at 9am... Upon checking out, I figured I would let them know at front desk that I didn't really enjoy that, since check out is at 11am and I don't see why they would come to wake me up at 9am to clean the room while I'm still in there and leaving in a couple hours. All they had to say was that housekeepers didn't know who was gone already or not! Well, maybe they should tell them, as they do in any other hotel I've been to, no?! It's not very hard for front desk to tell housekeepers who's still here and who's gone, so that housekeepers can start cleaning rooms of those who are gone and not bother everyone else who is still there and trying to sleep..... The only other place I've ever seen that happen was a few days before in another Days Inn, so maybe that's just how that chain works. I'll keep that in mind when choosing the future places to stay.. In any case, the staff at front desk made me feel bad for expressing my concerns about this, as they seemed to think I was complaining about the housekeeping staff personally, which I was not. I actually feel very bad for them as they have to bother all the guests one after the other in the morning. I'm sure they get a lot of somewhat annoyed faces as they do...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darci S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Heim,

Thank you for the review from your stay. I'm sorry for your discomfort of housekeeping hours. I did do some checking around with other hotel chains in the area and found we all have the same practices. Unfortunately, we are not able to wait till every guest checks out to start cleaning rooms due to the time restriction between check out and check in times. I will meet with the appropriate people to see if there is any other method we could use. Our goal is to have every guest as comfortable as possible when they stay with us. Again, I thank you for the time you invested in our review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Found the motel acceptable, no microwave, which would have been nice. The staff was all very cordial and helpful. It was a very nice motel with a fine bed. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darci S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Brad-Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rapid City, SD. We appreciate the time you took from your schedule to review our property. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you didn't have a microwave in your room, if you should stay with us in the future, please request one at the Front Desk and they will get one to your room. We use all the information gathered from reviews to grow in a positive direction as customer service representatives and as a company. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future with any travel plans. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here because it was convenient. We will now opt for a better room even if its a little farther away from our friends and family. The bed was horrible & there were four pillows that none were good to choose from. There was also hair in the shower. After no sleep, we went to get coffee in the lobby. I asked the clerk if the pot behind the decaf was regular because the other 2 were empty, she said " it should be, but if not, you can make more". Excuse me! I am the paying customer and you are supposed to make the coffee!!! She was so busy on her personal phone she couldnt even make coffee. Will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darci S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please let me begin by giving my sincere apologies. I will definitely pass your concerns to our housekeeping department and address our lack of responsibility with our front desk staff. Please feel free to call and visit with more about your issues. I fully believe in the best customer service in the business, wanting every guest to leave us with a positive experience. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darci S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel website states "Start your day off right and join us for free Daybreak continental breakfast each morning..." Prior to checking in we asked if there was breakfast in the morning and she said yes we have a great continental breakfast with hot food included. At 8 am we show up for breakfast and there is not even a slice of bread. two old english muffins and two old wrinkled apples. There was cold cereal and milk. After seeing the dated fruit we were not going to attempt the milk. When asked where the breakfast was the manager stated that during this time of year they do not have a full continental breakfast and do not have bread or waffles. When we asked her why we were told the night before that there would be a full continental breakfast with waffles her lame excuse was that she would have to talked to her staff about it. Not even an apology.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darci S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Lisa, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all the information we receive from our guests. I'm sorry you didn't find our continental breakfast to your liking. We do offer oranges and apples everyday and making sure that they are not bruised in anyway. We also offer danishes, fruit muffins, english muffins and bagels w/cream cheese. Bisquits and gravy are also offered everyday from 6-10am. During the week Monday-Friday, we do not offer waffles in the winter time, however, feature them every weekend. Our milk is chilled in a pitcher with a large ice tube and the tube is changed at 8am each morning to keep it as chilled as it would be in a refrigerator. Again, I am sorry about your disappointment with our Daybreak Breakfast. I did visit with all front desk staff about the miscommunication and thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bret P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darci S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,548 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
611 reviews
2.7 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#30 of 48 in Rapid City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 48 in Rapid City
599 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#33 of 48 in Rapid City
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Rapid City

Address: 725 Jackson Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57702-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $57 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn West Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing