We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West Rapid City
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location/Average Hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's located about 5 blocks from downtown Main street of Rapid City. The room is not well cleaned! Some rooms at the end of the hall ways have no internet. It has a fridge but no microwave. The pool is bigger than others and deep. One should visit Dinosaur Park across the street and Town Square Park at 6 St. and Main. Bring a camera along to capture the bronze statues of all our Presidents. It's about 30 min. to Mt. Rushmore; 20 min. to Reptiles Garden/Bear USA. It's a beauty.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hallways have no internet service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seansamseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    111
    80
    21
    20
See reviews for
138
84
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is an inexpensive hotel which is nice. However the rooms were really small! We stayed in one with a queen bed. Fairly outdated and only a bed stand on one side- due to the limited space. The pool is connected to a bar and people who aren't guests were using it all day so there was no place to set my stuff and the amount of screaming kids were definitely a turn off. The breakfast area was really small and extremely crowded. I mentioned they needed a second waffle maker since it was impossible to use and they responded they did have a second one but just didn't put it out because they wouldn't be that busy for that much longer since it's the end of the summer. They did find me a fridge and a microwave which was nice. The pillows were small, square and lumpy. The bed was hard and uneven. Overall I'd say stay somewhere else, outdated and extremely small doesn't make for a good place, even for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rapid City hotels

Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The room rate was O.K. compared to other hotels in the area. The staff here are pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was very basic. The rooms were good sized and clean. I would stay here again if I needed a place in Rapid City.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our stay at this Days Inn was fine. It was a good value and a great location to explore this beautiful area of South Dakota. The service was good, the breakfast was good. The room was fine, although small.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank softballml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The check-in was quick and the personnel friendlyand efficient. The room was clean, quiet and large - there was ample space to put our suitcases and other traveling needs. All of the appliances also worked well. The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast included waffles, biscuits & gravy, and cereal, English muffins, fruit, juice, milk and a few other items. The motel had a huge parking lot. It was fairly conveniently located to get to any local attractions and restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room which contained 2 queen beds would easily have enough room for 4 people. Our party consiste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay1944_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN PRAIRIE, Minnesota, USA
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had a great experience with a manager which is sometimes rare. Polite, helpful, most importantly in a great mood. handeled my picky request well. Understood my request, handeled it quickly and efficiently. I HAVE DEALT WITH A LOT OF HOTELS (360,000 WYNDHAM REWARD POINTS) AND GET TIRED OF HOTELS MANAGERS WHO DONT SPEAK WELL OR EVEN CARE, AND THIS MANAGER DID, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights when visiting mt. rushmore area. Conviently located to the Black hills area. This was an older hotel but clean and quiet(after11p.m.). Front staff were knowledgable and helpful. Lots of maps etc. in the front lobby. Family dining, and grocery stores within walking distance. Breakfast was well stocked with hot and cold items.Would liked to have had a mini fridge in the room.

Room Tip: ask for a fridge if you need one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willrob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,499 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 48 in Rapid City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Rapid City
28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
5.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
#17 of 48 in Rapid City
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Rapid City

Property: Days Inn West Rapid City
Address: 725 Jackson Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57702-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn West Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing