We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise, very affordable!”
Review of China Luck

China Luck
Ranked #63 of 268 Restaurants in Rapid City
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great surprise, very affordable!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Looked sketchy from afar, but once inside what a great surprise. Very elegant atmosphere, lunch buffet and dinner were both fantastic! General chicken!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nedguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    15
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best kept secret! Healthy Food”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is no ordinary menu. The owner is very warm and greets his patrons as though you are a family member. The food is wonderful, healthy and far superior to any of the Chinese Restaurants in the area. If you have health issues with salt or sugar and need to have a change in the menu, the owner is willing to accommodate your needs. The food has no msg in it. Everything is fresh, wholesome and healthy. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. The prices are most reasonable and the service is great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hot day cold beer!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Roll into town early for the motorcycle rally. It was the end of the buffet time, so I opt for house dinner special. Hot & Sour soup was delicious!!! The Walnut Shrimp was out of this world. I special enjoy the beer special that night.....see you again on my return trip back to Canada :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank myrameow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awsome food!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I enjoy eating there often. I don't know where the bad comments came from. The only thing that is considered sushi there is a california roll. The food off of the authentic menu is a wonderful experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbinsegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We will not be taken in again.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We ate our first meal here upon arriving in Rapid City because it had such good ratings. Wow. It was terrible. Most of the food was over seasoned to render it inedible. Their sushi was dry and tasteless and what I thought was wasabi was not. In items that called for cheese they used a cheese product instead of cheese. The only thing that was good was the rice.

After driving all day we weren't up to a confrontation so we just ate a bit and left. I really love all kinds of Asian food. If you do too, please don't go here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NannerSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Luck also viewed

 

Been to China Luck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing