We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

I read the reviews on trip advisor before staying and they are correct. The hotel is rustic with cool ceilings and carpet and rustic chairs and designs. Very nice hotel for the money. Would highly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    111
    47
    21
    14
See reviews for
163
77
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, MD
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Friendly staff. Offered some restaurant ideas and prices for all local activities and tours. Had maps and tour info for entire area making it easy to choose and plan. But front desk was not aware of major paving delays on 44 scenic drive. Hotel only 10 miles west of Rapid City. Rooms soundproof; did not hear downstairs dogs and only a slight smell of dog when walking through first floor. Comfy beds. Took advantage of great prices and got the kids their own room connecting to ours. Very week wifi, had to move to lobby to get wifi. Choices for breakfast but average tasting gravy and fake scrambled eggs didn't taste good. Nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Kplaces2See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

Excellent place to stay for a Mount Rushmore visit. Very nice - service, free breakfast ,beds, spa,pool and clean bathrooms
Location- is nice, right on I-90, however restaurants are 9 miles away in Rapid City,but it was not a problem for us since we were driving to Mount Rushmore anyway.
Definitely recommended for families

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myfeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed here for eight nights in June 2010. The location was perfect, employees were professional and friendly, and the room was absolutely wonderful!! We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandraj653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

We booked this room because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. This is more like a lodge than a hotel. It felt much more expensive than it was. Everything here is top notch. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at, especially for the price. Upon check-in, the staff was really nice and helpful. The lobby was nicely decorated with log furniture and there was a nice fireplace. The deer antler chandelier was out of this world. Upon entering our room, it was very large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty extra pillows. The bathroom was spacious. The furniture was much like the lobby and very nice. Like I said, this place seemed much more expensive than it was.

The breakfast was very good each morning and the lady who worked the breakfast area was also very nice. So was all the cleaning staff. This hotel had a little travel store that was open 24 hours. It also had a little casino and bar. The casino consists of several video gambling machines. There was also a pool and hot tub, although we didn't use it, it looked very nice.

This hotel is fairly close to all the attractions in this region. The Badlands is farthest away at a little over an hour. Everything else takes less time than that. This hotel is about ten minutes away from Rapid City, with nothing much close by but we considered that a plus. We didn't have to fight traffic to get to the hotel. My wife and I stayed here for five nights and wish we could have stayed longer. This place is top shelf all the way around.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Everything about this hotel was excellent, except the breakfast, which was average. Rapid City is expensive in the summer. However, we only paid around $80 for a room with 2 queen beds, and we'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

The room was spacious and comfortable but noisy (we had the corner room right next to the interstate). Wifi connections were supposed to be available, but I was unable to connect. I reported it to the desk, and the person on duty said that no one had ever had problems before, so the problem must be with my computer. I told her that I had spent the night before in Nebraska, and everything worked fine. Then she told me to call a toll free number that was listed in the room. When I did, the person on the phone told me that most of the hotel's access points were down and only the front desk was in service. When I told the front desk this, the woman acted as if it wasn't her problem. I thought that I'd wait until the next morning to see if things were better, and they weren't. I tried to get internet access through the computers in the lobby which were available for guests, but they were not operating either. After two days and nights of this, I decided not to fight the situation but just write my reviews. The breakfast was adequate for a continental breakfast, and with the exception of the internet problem, the stay was fine.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tornadolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
12.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
10.0 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#25 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#43 of 51 in Rapid City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Summerset Rapid City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Summerset Rapid City West

Property: Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Address: 7900 Stagestop Rd, Rapid City, SD 57718-9135 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Summerset Rapid City West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Summerset Rapid City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rapid City West Hotel Rapid City
Ramada Black Hawk
Black Hawk Ramada
Ramada Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing