We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$110
$88
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$134
$114
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$87
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$99
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$104
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
159
125
58
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
125
58
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza huthot tubeggs and sausageindoor pooldoughnutsgas stationblack hillsspent nightsplace to stayenglish muffinthe breakfast areahot breakfasta great staymount rushmoresturgisattractionsfrig
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 393 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Spent 3 nights there while on a bus tour, Had two dinners there, Felt that the food could have been better, The foyer floors seemed to be old wood that needed a good cleaning. However a great place to stay on a budget and again, great folks running the place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vstrus02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The Ramada Summerset/Rapid City West takes great pride in the product and services provided. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the quality of the meals provided. In regards to flooring, we actually just replaced the floor last year. The flooring chosen was actually luxury vinyl tile designed to mimic the look of aging wood floors. We chose this floor type as our décor is rustic with a lodge-like feel. I am sorry it is not of your liking. Our staff is very dedicated to providing a friendly and inviting atmosphere. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This is a hotel built by accountants. Everything looks fine, as are the staff, but wait...
The pool is at least 5 degrees too cold, as also noted by other guests in the pool, the hot tub temperature was about where it should be. Breakfast was the usual collection of cold cereal, baked goods, scrambled eggs and sausage, with coffee and fruit drinks out of a machine.
On to the accountants, why would they spend money on sound-proof walls? The walls are thin enough that when the neighbors were talking, I knew about it. There is a freeway 100 meters away, and I heard it all night. There was somebody hard at work on the plumbing at 5:30 in the morning, I heard that too.
The staff was nice, and the property looked to be well maintained. If I needed to, because of the noise, I'd stay at this hotel again, but I'd look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fester225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for your response. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Just to assure you, there is no way that we would have anyone working on our plumbing at 5:30 am . We do not authorize any such work until 8:30 am. This is hotel policy. If you would care to discuss any of your complaints via voice with me you may call me at 605-787-4844. I will gladly address all issues you have listed. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Overall great experience. Helpful staff at check-in. Convenient location right off I-90. Nice decor. Basic comfortable room. Breakfast was OK: biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThatSaabGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews