We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Green Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
“Unbelievable staff!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our recent bus touring trip to the Black Hills area was marooned for two days due to the now historic blizzard of October 2013. What an experience! I/we cannot begin to elaborate on the professionalism and dedication of the staff of this facility. Most of the staff stayed on duty all the days and nights of this "adventure" making sure all the guests were safe and secure. This included taking in stranded motorists providing for their welfare. Every effort was made to not only feed and shelter us but also to "comfort" many people who were emotionally effected by this unplanned for weather crisis. What a "SUPER" staff!!!!!

Room Tip: "You can't tell a book by its cover". Not the fanciest but A++++ staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you, Gerald, for your fantastic review of our property. For myself and the few staff on property for the storm, we also enjoyed the stay even under such circumstances. We appreciate that you feel we did a great job! Trust me, it was made to be a smooth and comfortable task because of guests such as yourselves. We feel that staff and guests alike pulled together to make an otherwise "unfavorable" situation an actual joy and adventure. We sincerely hope that you return to Ramada as we would love to again provide with great service. Thank you Gerald!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    115
    49
    23
    15
See reviews for
168
79
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We've stayed here before,the requested balcony room was a bit noisy due to the proximity to the interstate, it was worth a little noise to enjoy the scenery with morning coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you, Tom, for your review of our wonderful property. We certainly take into consideration any comments made and will keep in mind your observation of noise. We will make every effort to reserve you a satisfactory room as we offer a balcony room on the opposite side of the building. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was able to get an exceptional weekly rate at this Ramada. The room had 2 areas,one with a bed, desk and flat paneled TV and another with a couch, flat paneled TV, microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. The internet speed was excellent and the rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and the housekeeping was polite and courteous of my schedule and made sure not to disturb me. Only about 15 minutes outside of Rapid and well worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
The fact that you took notice of all we strive to perfect is so rewarding to our staff. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to let us know that our efforts matter. Please let us host you again on any return trip to our area. It is our promise that you will experience the same great quality. Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Several trails leave right near here so with all the amenities around us it is an easy choice. The manager was great helping our group get together. The rooms were clean and the average room size and layout. The beds are a little hard. Breakfast was good, the pool and hot tub were nice, little cool, hot tub a little too hot. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highmarked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at Ramada Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ramada Summerset/Rapid City West. Our location is very convenient for ATV enthusiasts. Our parking lot is very adequate and the lounge in house offers a great place for people to wind down after a full day of riding. We appreciate any input on our rooms and amenities as it is the best way for the staff to evaluate our game plan. We will definitely use all comments to make changes. Please choose us again on your return to the trails. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
9.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 51 in Rapid City
222 reviews
9.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,418 reviews
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#21 of 51 in Rapid City
283 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 51 in Rapid City
567 reviews
12.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Summerset Rapid City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Summerset Rapid City West

Property: Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Address: 7900 Stagestop Rd, Rapid City, SD 57718-9135 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Summerset Rapid City West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Summerset Rapid City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rapid City West Hotel Rapid City
Ramada Black Hawk
Black Hawk Ramada
Ramada Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing