We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$105
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$104
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$110
$88
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$142
$114
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$99
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
159
125
58
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
125
58
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza huthot tubeggs and sausageindoor pooldoughnutsgas stationblack hillsspent nightsplace to stayenglish muffinthe breakfast areahot breakfasta great staymount rushmoresturgisattractionsfrig
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 393 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZEB E, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZEB E, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here in early November (sorry for the late review) after we road-tripped from Milwaukee for a few days to take in the sights. The hotel is a few miles west on I-90 from downtown Rapid City, so if you're looking for something more centrally located, this is not for you. As for us, we kind of enjoy the quiet time, so we didn't mind a little extra driving, not to mention the main attractions have great signage and were very easy to find (didn't have to turn on the TomTom to find Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, etc.) The room itself was nice and clean. We had a big comfortable king bed. Only complaint about the room is there was no fridge, but we had a huge balcony that we kept our cooler out on, and with the chilly November nights, it kept everything nice and cold during our stay!

The breakfast bar was better than expected. Sure the eggs are a bit rubbery and the biscuits were a little dry from cooking all morning, but it was a step up from the normal continental breakfast these types of hotels usually offer, so I was happy!

The con: The pool... The water was ICE cold and almost unbarable to swim in for any extended time period. That was a bummer since a pool is usually a major ammentity we look for when searching hotels. It did have a nice hot tub that was enough to at least keep me satisfied!

Overall, your expectations have to be realistic. If you're expecting a luxruious 5-star kinda deal, then choose one of the pricier joints in the city.

Recommendation: Check out Elk Creek Steakhouse just a few minutes drive west of the hotel. Great steak and reasonable prices! They have the main restaraunt in a completely different part of the building from the bar area. So it's perfect for families, or to catch a few drinks and watch a game!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEB E, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for taking some time out of your day to write a detailed and thorough review. As you discovered there is nothing quite like the natural refrigerator in November from the balcony outside your room! At this time only our suites offer fridges, but I'm happy you were able to "make do". On the other hand our pool should not be that cold! Generally we are very good at regulating the pool temperature with automatic gauges so more than likely we did a water change possibly just before you used it. I'm sorry it wasn't as enjoyable as the rest of your stay was. Most guests agree that our breakfast is a "step up" from the rest and I'm glad you agree. If you consider the attractions in Deadwood (Northern Hills) and Mt. Rushmore (Keystone), we are a very central location for a complete Black Hills vacation. Once again thanks for your review and we would love to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because it was just a couple miles from my niece's house, which is where we were celebrating christmas. The room was clean, with the exception of a sticky substance on the arm of the recliner. The towels have a weird smell to them, almost like a deep fat fryer. We did not sleep well at all for a couple reasons. One, their were kids running up & down the hall at 1 am, and we could hear our neighbor's conversations. Worst of all was the mattress, it was hard as a rock, causing lower back & hip pain for both of us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Myron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEB E, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for finding time to write about your stay with us. Judging by your fairly high marks for our value, location, room, cleanliness, and service it seems as though your overall experience at our hotel was enjoyable. As you mentioned there were a few issues and those are what concern us the most. The towels should never smell the way you described them. I will speak to our laundry staff to assure that never happens again. The noise made from nearby guests is also unfortunate to hear about especially because they occurred that late at night. I apologize that you found our mattresses less than comfortable. They are firm, but should never cause pain. I will find out which room you stayed in and check the bed myself to assure that it is up to our high standards. I can only assume you did not contact our staff about these issues because I can assure you that had you we would have done everything in our power to make your stay a perfect one. Thanks again for your review and we would love to see you back to give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel - the staff was more than helpful, courteous, friendly and assisted in making the stay very pleasant.
The business suite was set up for a small group- large table with 7chairs and a white wall to use for the presentations.
The location is not in Rapid City- a ways from the main roads- but there is a grocery store across the street and a couple places to eat.

Room Tip: I rented the business suite to do training of a small group. It worked great!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan44324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEB E, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Summerset Rapid City West, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thanks for your wonderful review Jan! As you discovered we are located at a much more peaceful exit then what is offered along the busy Rapid City interstate exits. Across the road from us is a full-service (small town) grocery store, a Pizza Hut and a bank. Within a two mile radius are three restaurants. We offer most of the conveniences of the big town, but without all of the crazy traffic and noise. I'm happy you utilized our business suite and that it exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for taking time out of your day to let us and everyone else know how well we did during your stay in the beautiful Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews