We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel In Good Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn Rapid City
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel In Good Area”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We live in Spearfish, but got a room here for the night because my sister had to be taken to the bus station very early the next morning. We didn't get to spend too much time here, but what time we did spend was very well enjoyed. Hotel is very nice. Nice breakfast room with a good hot breakfast. Nice pool room. There were 2 hot tubs, which confused me lol.. and neither one of them were very clean. They had a gunky foam around them and the gunk was going up the walls too. Might be nice to clean your hot tubs a bit more. Pool however was pretty clean. My family enjoyed the water slide.

The room itself was very nice. Everything was pretty clean. Bathroom was equally clean. Beware of the shower though. I turned on the water and the water pressure was enough to sandblast your skin. I thought I'd like this, because the water pressure at home is very weak.. but it was just too hard.. by the end of the shower my body ached. I'd recommend you find a way to weaken it a bit.. it's not comfortable.

Hotel is right next door to TGIFridays and Denny's is across the street so, there's good places to eat near by. Hobby Lobby, the movie theater, and the mall is right behind you so, there's plenty to do and it's right by the ramp to I-90 so it's easy to get on the road! Overall a pretty good stay, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilCrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    269
    122
    61
    59
See reviews for
435
267
58
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was great, linens perfect.....remote for the tv was not the best, Otherwise could not have been better...breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay again. Rates were very competitive,,,, Not much more to say except it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My experience with Country Inn & Suites was excellent. This was the second time that I had stayed there in past 6 months and really appreciated the friendly staff, nice clean room and excellent breakfast selections. From the time I checked in with Stephen at the front desk, to my departure the staff went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I needed. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Rapid City, SD. - Denise S.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for the stock show, our room was clean and the staff was very nice and made our stay good. The pool was a lot of fun for the kids and had a nice water slide. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kclmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR SPRINGS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

the hotel advertises low room rates, plus tax. When we got up in the morning our room receipt was on the floor under the door. They had added 10 different taxes to the bill, costing nearly 15.00 including a tourist tax. We were there on business, not tourists. The room had not been dusted in a long time, thick dust on everything. The mattress pad was ripped with huge holes, the comforter was worn and torn. This was a huge disappointment for this hotel chain. The breakfast was a buffet and was fairly good, with a variety. Considering all the taxes we were charged, there could have more food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDWARD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for the confusion on the taxes at our property. The resort fee tax you are referring to gets you a discount card for many businesses in our area with great local discounts. It is with the reviews of our guest that we can make improvements. I hope if you are in the area you will give a second chance to earn your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My experience with the Country Inn & Suites was superb and would recommend it to anyone looking for a spacious room, excellent service, friendly staff, and an overall great stay. The continental breakfast has hot entres as well as a great variety of muffins, fruit, pastries, cereal, waffles, and much much more. Also, I am a person who likes to sleep in a little later and the continental breakfast is open until 10:30am on weekends which was a major positive for me. We stayed in a king bed suite that has a jacuzzi in the living room which was quite relaxing to watch a movie in on their flat screen high definition televisions. We also stayed for a total of 6 nights so the in-room refrigerator and microwave was a great convenience. Also, my girl friend loved the spacious bathroom with "more counter space than she knew what to do with" which is saying a lot coming from her haha. I am a taller guy at 6' 3" so usually hotel shower heads are not high enough for me to have a comfortable shower, but the showers at this hotel were no problem. Another great thing about this hotel was their late checkout time of 12pm (1pm if you ask politely). Other hotels are normally 11am so this sets the Country Inn and Suites apart from other hotels. If we had any problems with the service, accommodations, or room, the staff and most importantly the manager, Johnnie, were more than helpful. He will go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is what you intended it to be. In conclusion, if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel with great service, comfort, and friendliness, I would recommend staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Rapid City. I live in Rapid City and have stayed at nearly every hotel in the town, and by far, my favorite place to stay at is the Country Inn!
-Matt P

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review. We take alot of pride in our customer feedback and are glad to here you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here one night recently and was very satisfied. Regular room with two queen beds was only $40. Room was a good size and clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was above average, and real plates and silverware were used instead of styrofoam and plastic. Fresh cookies were a nice touch in the afternoon. Hotel is located right off of interstate, but was very quiet. It is also a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We take great pride in our customer feedback. We are very lucky to have such a great location right of the interstate and also be so centrally located in the Black Hills. We hope to see you again if you return to the Rapid City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Rapid City

Property: Country Inn Rapid City
Address: 2321 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our charming countryside decor and comfortable amenities, Country Inn & Suites provides a welcoming atmosphere to Black Hills travelers. We are located centrally between the Black Hills and the Badlands, just a short drive away from the historic Mount Rushmore National Memorial and the Crazy Horse Memorial. Our hotel features fantastic services and facilities, including an indoor swimming pool with 100-foot water slide, complimentary Internet access, a Fitness Center, and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing