We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$50
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
542
288
140
70
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
288
140
70
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast roomyogurtpool areaking suitehot breakfastkids loved the poolstayed here for one nightthe hotel is cleanwould stay here againblack hillsgreat place to stayfree breakfastbeds were comfortablestaff was friendlymt rushmorecrazy horse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

we stayed here for 4 days and to be honest our stay was quite pleasant, the pool was very nice and well maintaianed but it was an indoor pool so not really a fan, the rooms were of fair size and were seemingly recently updated. overall this hotel was a reasonably priced hotel for the quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_sea_is_calling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed at this motel 2 different times and both time was disappointed. The most recent stay we were on the 3rd floor and everytime someone flushed the toilet you could here the water running. It was a very loud noise when this happened. Also the motel charges what they call a resort fee which they don't tell you about when you are making reservations. The charge shows up on the bill when you check out. The resort fee was over $8.00. I will not be staying at this motel in the future as long as they are charging this fee which I got no benefit from. Beware of this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racegnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for the review on our property. I would like to apologize for the confussion about the resort fee as it is a benefit that should have properly been explained to you at check in. The $7.95 charge does have a lot of value in the Black Hills area if you have some time to explore. Including discounts at local restaurants, waterparks and even some of the casinos. I hope that if you are back in the area you would give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The location was close to the highway, Rapid City's mall and other shopping. We were just a few miles from downtown and the SD School of Mines.

We stayed 3 nights and had to listen to dogs barking in the room next to us 2 of those nights. That was very disappointing! I asked for a pet-free room, but didn't realize we would be placed directly next door to them.

The room felt dark, damp and musty but appeared clean.

It was OK for a value motel.

Room Tip: Be very specific if you do not want to be near pet rooms. Many hotels keep pets on the first floor and near exits so I accepted a top floor at the end of the hall and ended up having animals in the elevator and in the room next to us.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchuran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The lobby is very cozy with a fireplace. Our room was over the pool and the smell of chlorine was over welling. Had to keep the window opened at night. This hotel is a good place to stay with kids as they have a big pool with a water slide. The breakfast buffet was good but items weren't replaced. So go to breakfast early!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor seemed nicer.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurlandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is definitely dated. The "bones" are old but the rooms are updated. Bed was comfortable with a good shower. Updated decore. It was clean. Fridge in the room. We had a room over the pool so it really smelled like chlorine. There's no granite in the bathroom, etc but there is plenty of counter space with good water pressure and lighting. Nothing fancy but it was a bargain rate. And for that, you get your money's worth. But, again, don't expect anything fancy. Very convenient access from the interstate, and breakfast was decent. Friendly staff too. Biggest complaint- it's noisy (old walls/floors). When the room upstairs flushed their toilet (several times a night), it sounded like a fire hose in our room.

Room Tip: Request the 4th floor away from the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMarriedBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews