We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
542
288
140
70
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
288
140
70
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast roomyogurtpool areaking suitehot breakfastkids loved the poolstayed here for one nightthe hotel is cleanwould stay here againblack hillsgreat place to stayfree breakfastbeds were comfortablestaff was friendlymt rushmorecrazy horse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed here as part of a three week tour which meant staying at 12 different hotels. We both agreed this was the best. The staff were very helpful and polite. We arrived early and they very kindly checked and found our room ready and were happy for us to check in. There was a separate bedroom and sitting room which were of a good size. Everything was very clean and included a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was very nice, waffles, eggs and the usual continental items. Tea and coffee is available in reception all the time and a cookie jar! We found it easy to get to Badlands and Mount Rushmore from here and there is plenty of choice to eat within minutes. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.com, the best place on the internet for trusted reviews and opinions from real guests.

Every comment is almost the same... good size rooms, great breakfast, plenty of restaurants nearby, microwave and refrigerator in every room. Why stay anywhere else, when in town?

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Rapid City, South Dakota.

Thank you,
Randy E. Dee
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Great hotel to call your secondary home. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and always looking to help with your needs. A place that gives you that warm fuzzy feeling

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dive13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Great place to be at even at 17 days we were their ..great staff everywhere in the hotel great area just enjoyable all around will be back ..!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.com, the best place on the internet for trusted reviews and opinions from real guests.

Your comment is short, but says it all.Our staff and our hotel strive to be the best. It sounds like we did that for you during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Western South Dakota.


Thank you,
Randy E. Dee
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Loved the hotel -- clean, great staff, super room for the money -- would definitely stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful; large room, asked for handicap and it was spacious and comfortable. I did ask for housekeeping to come in and clean up some crumbs left from the previous guest, which was done graciously.

Room Tip: needed a handicap room, and it was very convenient. Next to breakfast room, but had no additional noise from being next to the breakfast room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.com, the best place on the internet for trusted reviews and opinions from real guests.

I love responding to all these absolutely wonderful comments about hotel. Our hotel is clean and we have a great staff. And the best part, we our Low rates, the value is all there.
Thank you again for the great comments.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Rapid City, South Dakota.

Thank you,
Randy E. Dee
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I love staying at this Country Inn in Rapid City, SD. I have enjoyed their hospitality on at least 4 occasions while visiting family in the Black Hills Area. I always go back to their hotel because the beds are COMFORTABLE. I've stayed at other hotels in Rapid City and wake up feeling like I never rested, but not here. The beds are so amazing I want to stay in and turn the TV on, something I never do while traveling. Their pool is great for families, they have a continental breakfast (which I've honestly never tried because I'm rushing out the door to a nearby Starbucks), and I have always had friendly, helpful staff. This is also something I can't say of some of my other fave hotels across the state. Another plus for the adult travelers is proximity to a few hot spots including Boston's Sports Bar & Grill. I love being able to meet friends and family for an amazing dinner and leave my car there or at the hotel and not worry about a quick walk after a few too many ;).

Room Tip: my favorite request is "high floor" (no one walking above your head) "extra pillows"
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapCityCISMgt, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.com, the best place on the internet for trusted reviews and opinions from real guests.

You are an example of a guest that know what they like and keeps coming back. It is not just one stay that was great for you, but four stays. A great stay at our hotel is not just a fluke!!! It is what every guest gets from check in to check out!!! Our hotel is just like the state motto-- "Great places, great faces!!!'

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the western part of the beautiful state of South Dakota.

Thank you,
Randy E. Dee
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews