We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, room and a great price, too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Cheney
2 reviews
“Great staff, room and a great price, too.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was the best motel of this trip. Very nice staff! The room was great (paid a bit more for a bigger room. And the room was great. I didn't use the swimming pool. I think you would have to be a polar bear for that, 62 degree water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    126
    72
    67
    74
See reviews for
274
159
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

All of the staff is friendly and helpful, At check in Kali was extremely efficient and friendly. She has made us feel welcome and explained all of the benefits and where to find things in the local area. This a great place to stay and will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Preston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Dirty dirty dirty. Stains on bed. Dog food on floor. Pet hair and dirt on floor. Cleaned room the next day and still dirty. Never stayed anywhere that bad before. Will never stay there again. Not recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenCulp, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'd like to personally apologize that your recent stay fell below your expectations of the hotel. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and would like you to know that these issues have been addressed with the appropriate staff. Please, feel free to contact me personally to come to a resolution on your recent stay. 605-343-8424. Once again, we are sorry; and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

So just stayed here and needed a manager was told noon then im told she would be in at two ended up getting assistance from the gm? Steve. never has it ever been so hard to talk to a manager!!! Ill try a different place next time! im sure some place would gladly like my business seeing as im in a hotel at least two days a week all year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19lyn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed there for a night and it was quite pleasant. The pool was great and fun. The little snack shop was cute. The employees were very polite and easy to talk to. The price was decent for such a nice hotel. It had good privacy and the rooms were comfortable. The pillows were amazing. No one needs a Holiday Inn when you have this great place.

Room Tip: The lowest floors are actually quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review abour your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at AmericInn Lodge & Suites we thank you for your business. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool, as well as our market in our lobby. We are also glad you like our comfortable pillows! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Room had a huge glob of hair on the floor when we first got there. Rooms are not cleaned while you are there, you just get clean towells, shampoo not even replenished. Shower bar broken, outlet next to sink not working. Sofa beds very uncomfortable and no pads available. Elevator is loud and shakes, very scary, we took the stairs. When other rooms Fill their tubs you hear the loud noise from the pipes and high pitched squeel, heater very noisy and toilet constantly runs. Lobby is beautiful and some of the staff is nice, pool is warm and the slide is great for kids.

Room Tip: Choose the upgraded room, standard rooms don't have separate lights so you can't turn on res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenCulp, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we have fallen below your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to maintain a high level or customer service and customer satisfaction. We have addressed these issues with the appropriate staff in order to avoid anything like this happening again. Again, we are very sorry. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Butte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Thank you Nancy for making a person feel welcomed, appreciated and listened to during check in and check out. The customer service you provided was excellent!! This place has great beds, great breakfast and just overall a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing