We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Good price, huge room. VERY comfortable bed and linens. Staff is friendly, and the breakfast is your average hotel fare. For the price it's a great deal. The pool and hot tub are also quite good. Overall the place is spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwc151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    130
    73
    67
    77
See reviews for
283
160
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria MN USA
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and I would consider it one of the best AmericInns. The comforters on the beds are a nice touch and very comfortable. The location is perfect for us as we just spend the night as we were just traveling through the area. Nice job on this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had stayed with you a yr ago and had some issues. When we came back this time not only did they comp some of room fees it was a much better experience! We would definitely stay again. Thank you staff of Americinn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stay in this hotel whenever I come to Rapid City. The front desk people are so friendly and courteous. They act like they are happy to see me! The service is excellent. The hotel was packed with kids during my stay, yet I heard no noise and was able to sleep peacefully.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean and the hotel was nice. The pool area is great and the slide is really nice if you're there with family. The area of town this is located in is very convenient and clean as well. It is very close to the mall and newly developed shopping district and is right off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very nice employees made me feel like my business was appreciated, I would recommend this hotel as it is very comfortable at a reasonable price. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and outstanding service from the front desk, cleaning service and maintenance!

Room Tip: Suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpg5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

cant say enough about this place. staff was excellent,and very helpful. our rooms were excellent, very nice and clean. breakfast was good, everyone enjoyed. Great location, plenty room for parking. Pool was lots of fun for all. close to shopping places and restaurants. our family reunion here was a blast! would recomend this hotel in rapid city as a top ten for sure.

Room Tip: presidental suite for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
983 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing