We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's a resort fee?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times and was lured in by the 39.95 sign on the Interstate. Not that shocked by being informed all those rooms were no longer availabe. But the gentleman at the front desk quoted a reasonable price for a small suite. That price was not so reasonable the next $7.95 resort fee tacked on. Not as much love for the night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tthomas56149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 616 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I usually stay here when I am in Rapid City. It is easily accessed, reasonably priced, and staffed with nice people. If you happen to be in the Hills on a hunting or fishing trip they are accommodating of the gear that you hall in and out. They are also dog friendly. And they have some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in this year (including trips involving "high end hotels" in New Orleans, Maine, NYC, San Diego, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Chicago and multiple trips to DC!). It is very quiet, even when full with weekend families. It is convenient to many restaurants but does not have one on-site, and no room service. It does serve a complementary breakfast (cereal, waffles, etc.)

Room Tip: They will generally accommodate specific room requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoChemProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Desiree and Steve went above and beyond or expectations. They made us feel at home even though we are from out of town. They answered all of our questions regarding local tourism and the best sites to see. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we are defiantly coming back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Desiree and Amber were fabulous when I was lost in a storm on April 13, 2013 and trying to find a place to sleep and have some dinner after the flights had been delayed!!! They are amazing employees who helped me tremendously. Thank You for Your kindness and hard work!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 07baja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a great time, when we checked, in our room wasn't ready so Desiree gave us an upgrade, what a wonderful room. Desiree and Misty were so well informed about things to do in the city, they even knew where to recommend a dinner place that served Gluten Free food, which I need! Desiree gave us great ideas of what to do in the city and we ended up staying an extra night so we could enjoy them all. My husband enjoyed the breakfast, I had brought my own GF bread and there was lots of fruit and yogurt to eat. We were travelling from Savannah GA on our way back to British Columbia, Canada, and this was such a nice break. We would definitely stay again, we love the area, and all the history to enjoy. Thanks again, Desiree and Misty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My previous review stands regarding the room, breakfast, etc. However, I was shocked to be charged a "resort fee" of $7.95 per night on our check-out bill. This place is NO rersort. We thought we were getting a good rate, but after this fee, not so good. We did like the room, although someone before us had spilled red/orange liquid on the carpet in front of the tv and it had not been taken care of, but we did not use any "resort" activities and should not have been charged this fee. We will not stay here again. Also be aware that they hold an additional $15.00 per day on your credit card for incidentals.

Room Tip: Has an elevator, so rooms on any floor are okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Staff members were awesome, especially Desiree! Made us feel welcome and at ease, especially after we had a terrible experience at previous hotel. Pool and slide were great for our kids—water was warm and we liked that the slide ended in shallow water so we didn’t have to catch them each time. Breakfast was OK. Our room was clean and quiet on the 3rd floor. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimG983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $48 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing