We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$179
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$176
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$196
$182
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
265
135
79
69
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
135
79
69
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomwafflespool and water slidefamily suitebiscuits and gravythe breakfast areacomfortable bedsnice roomhot breakfaststaff was friendlyblack hillsroad tripmt rushmoremotelcerealtargetinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 633 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here on the 16th. When we walked in we asked how much a room would be and Patrick at the front desk not only gave us a great deal on the room because it was our honeymoon, but he went up with us and showed us several different room types. We fell in love with the Presidential Suite because of the jacuzzi and fireplace! We had a great time and Kevin(?) in the morning was very nice to us as well. We'll be stopping back here every year from now on, thats for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramsfan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We would like to begin by saying happy honeymoon from the entire staff at AmericInn. Our presidential suite is a perfect room for special events and are ecstatic you enjoyed it on such a special night. Patrick and Kevin were pleased to hear that they made your stay such a memorable one. Please, feel free to reserve the presidential suite for next year since it is such a popular room. We look forward to seeing again at the AmericInn of Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here in 2011 to break up our trip back from eastern South Dakota pheasant hunt. We liked the hotel and now have planned the stay for our annual trip. The hotel is clean, comfortable and a good location to I-90. Very reasonably priced accommodations. We eat dinner at the Longhorn just down the road. Works out GREAT!

Room Tip: Has an elevator serving all floors which is handy for large baggage.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dukxdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the AmericInn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are thankful you will be telling others about our excellent accommodations and service. It is always our first priority to meet the needs of our guests and are very pleased that we succeeded that goal with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was happy with my stay at the AmericInn. I was very suprised with the super friendly staff and great room. I will be back in a couple months and will be staying here again. Good Price, Great staff!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. All of the staff at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites are pleased that you enjoyed everything during your stay. We are also pleased that the quality of our rooms were such a great surprise for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us.

Thank you again for recommending the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our first time staying at an Americinn. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. It's located right off the highway which made it an quick in and out the next day getting back on the road. Was very impressed with the people working; they seemed to enjoy their job and treated us with respect. I would definitely stay here again next time I travel through.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the AmericInn. We are glad our location is very convenient for you and other travelers who need a break from a long drive off the highway. We appreciate what you had to say about our staff. They work hard at what they do and aim to please you as well as all our guests. They were very grateful when they heard the good things you had to say about their work. We hope you do stay with us the next time you visit the Black Hills.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good last minute motel with great rates for the area. Decent breakfast. Waffles, biscuits and gravy, and usual stuff for a continental breakfast. A little wild at times but overall a nice stay. We were upgraded last time because of a foul up. Presidential Suite was fun. USA Today in the mornings. Near mall, strip mall and a old Wal-mart.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4harryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews