We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay and value.”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Kids loved water slide!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Branniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    131
    73
    67
    78
See reviews for
283
160
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gary, Indiana, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

All the motels at this freeway exit charge much more than their signs advertise. AmericInn was at least close to their advertised price. One of their competitors advertises the "Best rates" but charged $20 more than the others... when asked, they said, "Our sign says the BEST rates, not the LOWEST rates." (scum) Another said they only have a few rooms at the advertised rate and sell out early. (scum) AmericInn waived certain fees to get close to their own advertised rate. I'd have given a 5th star if they had actually given their advertised rate, rather than yielding to the dishonesty of their neighbors.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrawnyPackrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Butte
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

economical, clean, freindly, quick service, an overall pleasant atmosphere, Great job on the breakfast. So many guests but fresh and full

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binarond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The hotel is ok but the staff is UNFRIENDLY. I normally like AmericInn but will not stay here again. The wireless is pathetic and the pool was filthy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoPokes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnGenMgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide exceptional guest service and impeccable clean lodging accomodations.
I am sorry that we were unable to grant your request for a late check out. We have had the same "trusted" housekeeping staff for quite some time. In order to maintain our spotless facility, our company likes to keep this stable staff employed through the "off season" as well. In order to keep them all on staff, we have days that we do not have many hours for them and they are finished early in the day. Perhaps the day you stayed was one in which they were already finishing up for the day. I apologize if this caused any inconvenience for you during your stay.
The pool is mineral based such as many spas, using less chlorine so that it is gentler to the skin and eyes. The water does look and feel different than many over chlorinated pools.
Our pool is monitored by EcoLab, one of the countries most trusted suppliers of chemicals and systems for indoor pools. We also send pool samples weekly to an independant company to be tested.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will choose AmericInn Lodge and Suites for your future travel accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rapid City hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

The staff were very helpful and very knowledgeable of all nearby attractions. The room is spacious and clean. Great location. Will certainly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnjhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I've have slept on many a bad bed at hotels. I have paid premium price to sleep on a premium bed at hotels. This hotel offered a wonderfully comfortable bed at a bargain price. Room was clean (I checked the bed bug report before booking) and comfortable. Breakfast offered just what I wanted, plus more for anyone's appetite. The staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel was close to where I needed to be plus close to all the tourist sites and the RAP airport. I will choose this hotel again and recommend it to any and all.

Room Tip: Join AAA or AARP. Pays for itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justlooking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Found this "resort" for $31 per night on Hotwire. Reviews looked good, so booked it. When we checked in, room was small and shabby. Breakfast is minimal and the same every day. We were staying three nights, so some variety and fruit would be nice. The pool is closed every day from 10 am - 1 pm. Why can't maintenance be done while the pool is closed for the night? Nice fitness room, but never any clean towels the three days we were there. One day we left our room at noon, and although I stopped at the front desk to ask Liezel to be sure our room would be cleaned, it had not been cleaned when we returned at 8pm. The one bright spot was that Alea then allowed us to move to a more spacious and newer room. But then returned home to check my bank account and find that they had charged my credit card, which I was required to give for incidentals, for the entire price of the stay, even though we had prepaid through Hotwire! Now must wait 3-6 days for them to refund the charge. This was our first experience with AmericInn, and I'll be wary of trying another AmericInn.

Room Tip: Nicer & larger rms in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rclyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
992 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#24 of 48 in Rapid City
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing