We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond Comfort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Amazing hotel! Worth every cent. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was soooo good......a great way to start the day! The entire place was beyond comfortable, made us feel like we were the only ones in the place!

Room Tip: Book a package that includes breakfast, you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rapid City. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests with the upmost customer service and satisfaction. We are thankful to hear that you experienced that throughout your stay with us. If you are ever in the area again, we hope you come and see us. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    290
    87
    30
    18
See reviews for
358
319
54
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
315 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We usually stay in Hilton Hampton inns but none were available in this area. This was our 1st stay at a Hilton Garden INN and if the others are like this one we will choose a Garden Inn again soon. This hotel is 3 years old and feels like it is brand new. While there is construction going on close by our room as comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the staff at the front desk who never let you walk by without making eye contact with you and giving you a smile. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but stopped at the bar to watch the World Cup soccer game and that staff was equally enjoyable and pleasant. Our breakfast in the morning was great, especially for a chain hotel.

Room Tip: As there is constuction going on close by ask for a quiet room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are very thankful you had a great first experience with the Garden Inn brand. We appreciate the feedback about our property and we will strive to continue our commitment to our customers to provide the best customer service possible!

Shannon P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This is not motel but not as great as it should be with the name of Hilton. Like the exercises machines my wife used were repair but not correctly as they did not install the incline part of it I think they used the wrong part.
Then there is the Bar or. Should say just beer and wine bar. Waiter was good but well wine an just beer does not make it with me

As for the rooms they were very good and housekeeping did a very. Good job.

Main problem is it is too far from anything to see you need a car . They do have a bus and do take you a few place if you ask .

I would rate this motel good to maybe a little above that, as help is very good and will try to do what they can to make your stay great. They are hilton people that way.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glendar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry the exercise machines were not operating correctly during your stay with us. I have brought this to the attention of our maintenance crew. Thank you again for your feedback!
Shannon P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

My friend Thelma and I spent three weeks here and we're very impressed with the service we received from the staff. They helped us in any way they could even put us in touch with a company who could tailor our trips to suit our needs. Their courtesy bus was an added bonus. I cannot praise the staff enough. Thanks to you all. Linda Joyce, Plymouth, Uk.

Room Tip: Higher floor at back of hotel was quieter. First room offered was at front, same level but had noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Linda, We have great memories of you and Thelma staying here. I appreciate your loyalty and your time to review our hospitality. I hope your trip home went well. Safe travels from your friends at the Hilton Garden Inn. Our best to both you and Thelma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a great hotel to use as a base when visiting the Badlands area of SD. The hotel restaurant is very good, as is the bar. There are many kid friendly places to eat nearby as well. The only shortcoming is that the pool is on the small side, and fills up pretty quick.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the survey. I hope you enjoyed the BadLands, it's an amazing formation. Thank you for your loyalty, think of us the next time you're traveling in the Black Hills. Safe Travels - Tom & HGI staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Phenomenal new hotel! Trendy, modern, fantastic new beds with firmness control. Check in was a breeze and room service was the best food I've had at any Hilton Hotel in the States. Well done! Easy access off the highway and excellent staff. 10/10. Well done !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Wow! - it is so encouraging to read your review. Just confirms all the hard work and committment from our team members pays off. I look forward to congratulating and thanking them for being part of our team. Wish you safe travels and sincere appreciation for your loyalty and kindness. Tom & HGI Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Spent two nights here on our way to Mt. Rushmore and the Black Hills. Nice pool and workout room. Very clean, great lobby and restaurant bar area. Beds were very comfortable and they had washers and dryers that were very cheap. Close to several good restaurants an driving distance to many attractions. Highly recommend,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to you staying with us the next time you're in the Black Hills. Safe Travels - Tom & HGI Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.3 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rapid City
Hampton Inn Rapid City
#6 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Address: 815 E Mall Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#10 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City hotel in South Dakota is conveniently located just off of I-90, at either exit 60 to mall drive and then west .5 miles of exit 59 to mall drive and then east .1 mile. We are centered in the middle of famous shopping, convenient location and within minutes to many Black Hill attractions such as Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing