We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No housekeeping service when requested”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I would try somewhere else where they care about service. Stayed two nights and requested room be cleaned right away on our second day as we wanted to take a nap in the afternoon. After requesting that the room be cleaned we waited over an hour with no luck getting the room cleaned. Finally gave up grabbed towels and went to our room uncleared. Never was cleaned the second day.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dlcfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stopped here on way to WY. New Hotel. Excellent price of king room and breakfast for 2 of $101.00 . Fridge in room; large bathroom; window opens, which is not usual for Garden Inns. BEST feature was the guarantee of a freshly washed bedspread on bed. Lovely laminated card on bed
'In ancient times, there was a prayer for The Stranger within our gates.
Because this hotel is a human institution to serve people, and not solely a money making organization, we hope that God will grant you peace and rest while you are under our roof.
May this room and hotel be your second home. May those you love be near you in thoughts and dreams. Even though we may not get to know you, we hope that you will be comfortable and happy as if you were in your own home.
May the business that brought you our way, prosper.
May every call you make and every message you receive add to your joy.
When you leave, may your journey be safe.
We are all travellers. From birth till death, we travel between the eternities.
May these days be pleasant for you, profitable for society, helpful to those you meet, and a joy to those who know and love you best' How lovely!

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the bldg. have great views. On the back, not so much.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling through Rapid City, if I or my staff can ever assist you again please do not hesitate to ask. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip through the Beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the HGI Rapid City for 4 nights and were very pleased. Staff throughout the hotel is extraordinary, especially at the front desk.
We requested and received a quiet room. It was spacious and, with two exceptions, extremely well furnished. Bed was very comfortable; dark out curtains add to what one needs for a good night's sleep.
Bathroom is large with one of the best showers we've ever used. The showerhead is high enough for an NBA superstar. The floor tile is such that one almost surely can't slip. There's plenty of hot water and the mirror doesn't fog up. Terrific.
The room has a microwave and frig - also plenty of storage space.
Breakfast options include a hot buffet for a bit less than $10 or an a la carte that cost us very little and was completely satisfactory.
Two issues: no in-room safe (generally standard these days) and bedside lighting leaves something to be desired. Neither of these is enough to minimize a great stay.
We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Black Hills.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - 4th floor that doesn't face I90.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tejo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We were pleased to see the ratings and comments we received from you in regards to your recent stay. If I or any member of my staff can be of any assistance for any future stays in Rapid City, please feel free to call or e-mail our hotel, we look forward to being of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn have very high standards and this property did not live up to expectations. There was a grumpy person on the front desk, not very welcoming. The room was very hot and the a/c couldn't cope. Food and service in the All American Grill was not very good. The room was large and clean with free WIFI.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumbuck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to trip advisor and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customer’s expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback. I did address the issues you brought up to the respective managers. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
I would like the opportunity to show you that our customer concerns are my concerns and invite you to try us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here on our arrival to Rapid city, We are HH members and usually stay at Hilton hotels upon arrival the reception staff was great the hotel services, location and the standards are very wel kept we highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind words on your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Rapid City. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; our staff strives to satisfy every guest that comes through our doors. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are members of the Hilton loyalty program and usually choose Hilton properties. This one was lovely...from a friendly and welcome check-in to a beautifully decorated room, we recommend it to travelers in the Rapid City area. We didn't eat in their restaurant but it certainly smelled good as we passed it at mealtimes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestAssesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

I would like to thank you personally for being a Hilton Honors member and for your kind comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves in our great customer service and our dedication to detail from the cleanliness of our guest rooms to the great meals prepared in the restaurant. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations each and every time a guest stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here one night while in Rapid City, SD for business. The hotel was clean, seemed new and the staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was nice and again, the main thing for me - clean! I had a beer at the bar in the evening and the place was overall very pleasant. I would stay here again - no doubt about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HudsonScooterMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. As our guest you noticed our entire staff takes pride in the cleanliness of not only our guest rooms but the entire hotel from top to bottom. We have a "you see it, you own it" mentality. I have also empowered all of our staff to do what ever it takes to make our guest stay a enjoyable and memorable stay. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to being of SERVICE again the next time you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.3 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rapid City
Hampton Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
745 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,529 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City

Address: 815 E Mall Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#10 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $98 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City hotel in South Dakota is conveniently located just off of I-90, at either exit 60 to mall drive and then west .5 miles of exit 59 to mall drive and then east .1 mile. We are centered in the middle of famous shopping, convenient location and within minutes to many Black Hill attractions such as Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing