We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos Mystery Area

Cosmos Mystery Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You'll wonder how it all works at this mysterious attraction where you can stand on the walls and balls roll uphill. The 30-minute tour will amaze and delight adults and children of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Cosmos was a fun hour filled with illusions. The staff was great and definitely sold the idea that the place was full of mystery.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    216
    94
    26
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
212 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I’ll admit, I didn’t have high hopes going into the Cosmos Mystery House. It looked like a pure tourist trap to me, but my daughter really wanted to do it. I was pleasantly surprised. This place was not too expensive (kids under 12 are free). The tour was a little over half an hour and was pretty darn neat. I won’t spoil the tour but if you have a free hour I would say stop on by and check it out. I would say it was worth the money spent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Go here, you will never experience anything like this anywhere else. Have been there several times and love it each time. Love to bring new people to the experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lady-Carissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must go here if you are in Black Hills!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This place is like nothing you will ever experience. It is a definate must for your vacation to the Black Hills. It will make your trip very memorible. I can't even begin to explain this place. I have been in the area several times, each time I have to go. I love bringing new people to share the expereince. Our 4 teenagers loved it!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lady-Carissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Silly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This might be a good place to take little kids, but it is not very believable for an adult. And is quite expensive. Nice gift shop though, all kinds of crazy stuff in there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmos Mystery Area also viewed

 

Been to Cosmos Mystery Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing