We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of Black Hills Maze

Black Hills Maze
Ranked #3 of 9 Fun & Games in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I had a real good time with this maze, it's well done and take me 53 minute to get out with my 4 stamps, I'm 50 and my son 14 my husband couldn't find the why to get the third stamp( yellow) and quit, we have fun if you went to sweat a little nd get the correct pattern to figure out how to get it go worst the 10,50. I will put it 6.50 each so people. Can try a second time!! But I get it it's only in summer that they can get more people. But I recommend it for those days that you wnt. Relax city day instead of a hiking one

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had a great time, not good for children!! Made an adventure out of it and did teams! Great time! Would go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lillybethhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mentally challenging but fun”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I've been here many times and it always proves to be a worthwhile attraction. The last time I went was early in the morning, which helped beat some of the heat. Do not go on a sunny, hot afternoon ans make sure you bring water. It will take you longer than you think to finish it--last time it was around 75 minutes. Occasionally there are employees to help guide you if you get lost, but last time there were none. They have a deal on Friday nights where it is half off after 8 pm and you can bring a flashlight and do the maze in the dark.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE KIND!! :)”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I always remember movies or documentals with all the amazing things you can see at Black Hills Maze.. Beautiful!! You have to go!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank redbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun activity for kids”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

During our trip to Mt Rushmore, we visited this attraction. It doesnt look like much from the road, but its fun for kids. It is basically a maze made out of picket fence panels. Kids get a card that has to get punched at 4 stations throughout the maze. There are some look out towers where some employees can call down a few hints if you are getting stuck. If you give up, there are exits you can take to get out of the maze. If your kids like to run around and explore, they will probably like this place. It reminds me a bit of the "corn mazes" they do at farm centers in the autumn.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Hills Maze also viewed

 

Been to Black Hills Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing