We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place for Ted Heads to drink coffee in Rapid”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bully Blends - CLOSED

Bully Blends
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Orange City, IA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Place for Ted Heads to drink coffee in Rapid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Dedicated to President Theodore Roosevelt, and located across the street from his presidential statue, Bully Blends, is, as TR would say "good to the last drop." Portraits of TR hang on the wall and books about him rest on the window ledge. The coffee and iced tea we had were quite nice, and the Bully Brownie was, well, DE-lightful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DisplacedColoradan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food/coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I came in mid morning and ordered a breve and a bullito. I will be back! Great personal service and everything was delicious. Nice relaxing atmosphere to boot.

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Java Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a place of tradition for my fiancé and I. When we started dating we would come here in the morning before school every Friday for breakfast. They are open nice and early. Their coffee is great and you get a good amount of it for what you pay. They have the best croissants I've ever tasted and they always play classical music. Along with that, they always post a Teddy Roosevelt quote daily. They run with their own traditions and I think people like that. Another cool thing about this place is that they have a huge selection of teas and coffees you can buy in bulk. They sell a wide variety of things. Anything from alcohol to scones. By the way, they have the best hot chocolate ever! They don't over do it though.The owners are a couple and the employees are of course great. They will also cater for events if you want. If you need a pick me up or a hot meal, stop here. It's a great place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous homemade soups & coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I've eaten several homemade soups on different occasions at Bully Blends and every one of them has been absolutely fabulous! Their certified organic, fair trade coffee is excellent, too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
178 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Broad food selection for a coffee house...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

...and the food is excellent. This is not a fast food place, so it does take some time, not a place for those who need to get in and get out. But if you have the time to enjoy the surroundings and the always friendly staff, this is always a winning choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bully Blends also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing