We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bakery in town!”
Review of Bully Blends - CLOSED

Bully Blends
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
rapid city
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best bakery in town!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

great little Deli friendly service. Great, homemade soups, sandwiches, baked goods!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced for a simple lunch.”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have always loved the vibe at Bully Blends even though the price was always too much in my opinion buy yesterday was my last visit there. I went in with my parents. I was splitting a sandwich with my father and then ordering a cup of soup for myself. $4.50 for a cup of soup. Really! The soup is homemade but it should not cost $4.5 for a CUP of it. Then on top of that, that 1/2 sandwich I split with my father...the bread was day-old bread and the quality of the meat below average. I loved this place for it's unique decor and european feeling but I'll be taking my business to other coffee shops downtown from now on.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I enjoy the atmosphere at Bully Blends. Being able to grab a mocha, slouch in a couch, and read a book. They know how to make their drinks and give you the place to enjoy them.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_C_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Varied menu and good food. Service was very good. Their new location has more parking which is good.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Retiredtraveler2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just terrible”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The drinks were awful. The astmpphere was ok but the service was the absolute worst the owner and staff are just the worst I have ever ever seen anywhere I give this place a a -5.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tovandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bully Blends also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing