We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Rapid City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in Rapid City”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I spent a total of 9 days here. The property is new, the bedding is very comfortable, and the employees are helpful. They have very fast internet speed (over 20mb/s down). Great for watching HULU or Netflix online. This is a great place to stay...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notrevely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    282
    54
    9
    3
See reviews for
673
447
51
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Stayed 1 night on way back from Minnesota. Was lured by all the signs offering bargain rates, only to find out that bargain rate was only available if you stayed 4 days and prepaid. Comfort Suites had the only honest sign. Desk service was great - very friendly and not pushy, recommended great restaurant for dinner. Room was beautiful, with 2 queen beds and a separate sleeper sofa for my older teen. Great flat screen TV. VERY CLEEN! Slept great, was very quiet and beds comfortable with great bedding. Breakfast was free, and decent. Hot eggs and a bunch of cold stuff. Everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colomountainfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Very clean, new, and the rooms were comfortable. The staff was very friendly; from front desk to housekeeping they couldn't have been better. A new restaurant is being built in front of the hotel; wish it had been built when we were there although there are plenty of restaurants nearby. We had a great time in Rapid City and would highly recommend this Comfort Suites hotel. We did hear train noise but it was not disruptive.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacktyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Very very clean! The double queen room had a lot of space, and the floor light from the suite's sitting area did not intrude the sleeping area. Convenient for on/off the interstate -- just watch for its only turn right next the interstate ramps. We found this to be the nicest motel stay we have had in a long while. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, extremely spacious in every room, and very clean bathrooms and beds. We would highly recommend this place.
We didn't use the pool or the breakfast, so I can't comment on those. Great rate, but it could be only because we traveled off-season. I think the front desk said that it was a new motel from about August 2009.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srwhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

The rooms were very large with a separate sitting area, a desk and a fridge/bar area. As a new hotel, obviously the entire facility was clean and updated. The free breakfast options were decent, and there are restaurants fairly close by, although downtown Rapid City is also easily accessible. If traveling to Mount Rushmore or Custer State Park, consider staying here in Rapid City, it's only a short drive to the main attractions, and it is worth it to stay in a clean and new hotel. For the price, this is probably one of the best values in Rapid City.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Located right off I-90, lots of restaurant options close by, and only about 20 minutes away from Mount Rushmore. The beds are comfy, breakfast includes some hot items, and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmwxgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluffs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

There was a Native American POW-WOW in Rapid on the weekend when we stayed and all the hotels had raised the prices of their rooms. We normally stay at the La Quinta for this weekend celebration of my 2 boys birthdays but it was full and they were charging $149.99 for a room! Some of our family was in town and stayed at the Hampton at the Watiki waterpark right across the street and they paid $129 for a room with 1 King bed and no microwave or fridge. We got our suite with 2 Queens & a pull out couch for $99 and it had a microwave and fridge as well. They also serve a wonderful breakfast:)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyofornstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
567 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
967 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City

Property: Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Address: 1333 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Green Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Platinum Award Winning all-suite hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a large dining area. All rooms have pillow-top beds, sofas that pull out into full size beds, flat screen TVs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The Dakotah Steakhouse is just a stroll across our parking lot - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 means you are close to many shopping venues, only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and not more than 30-60 minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night. Our spacious Convention Center is perfect for family/military reunions, dinners, wedding receptions, meetings, conferences or seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing