We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Love it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stay! Love it!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We continuous our Joy trip, and what a nice place to stop and recover energy! Great customer services, Clean, Comfortable, yummy breakfast.. we definitely stay again! we stay 2 nights at this one and enjoy it! Great staff, great quality, excellent customer services !

Green Features: Great environmentally friendly practices!! We notice that! :)
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello redbirdsong,

Thank you for such wonderful comments about our property! We are so happy we could provide you with everything you needed to recover and get your energy back up! Please visit us the next time you’re in the area, we’ll have some warm cookies waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    297
    59
    9
    3
See reviews for
717
462
55
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My daughter and I stayed two nights on a driving trip through the country. We were both pleased with the room - new property, very clean, and decorated nicely. Breakfast was served in a large, bright room and had multiple choices including waffles, boiled eggs, cereal and bagels. The staff were friendly without exception. I did feel the rooms were on the expensive side but we called three hotels for pricing and they were reasonably priced for the area. I checked in on FourSquare and received a $10 discount per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very friendly staff, king suite nicely appointed, clean and bed very comfortable, a real plus in my book since most of my joints hurt, especially after walking all the way to the top, at least it felt like the top, of Mt. Morah Cemetery in Deadwood earlier in the day of check in. Very large crowd at breakfast but staff never let anything run out. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JMB4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Cindy B,

Thank you for the great review! Coming in to a nice bed after a long day can make all the difference, I’m happy everything was comfortable for you. We would love to welcome you back the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

our stay at Comfort Suites Rapid City was nice but quite expensive compared to other Comfort Suites .. The young man in the check in lobby was quite helpful and responsive to our needs ... I believe he was of native american indian . I personally would not stay again due to the high price for a nights stay ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good afternoon JohnnyChin,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for our all-suite hotel! I’m glad to hear your stay was nice and I’m sorry you felt our rate was too expensive. June is a very busy time of year in the Black Hills and is when tourist season really kicks in to high gear. We try very hard to stay competitive with the other hotels in the area. We hope you can come visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We arrived a day early and stopped to see if they had a room that night. They did, and they gave us the same rate as our reservation nights, even offered to move our luggage to our reserved room the next day. Any staff we encountered said hi and smiled, and the breakfast lady took our dirty plate for us even before we could get up. Room was clean, and loved the elephant waiting on the bed! Would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierrasavanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Sierrasavanah,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I’m so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you loved the elephant! If you’re ever in the area, we would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Pretty standard Comfort Suites but all brand new so very, very nice. TV a little misplaced in room since far from sitting area. Don't know why they placed it on the far end of the dresser instead of closer to the sitting area. We stayed free on points so a great deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello PopTopBob,

We appreciate you taking time to review our Award Winning Hotel! We are coming up on our 5th birthday in August but we are often asked if we are brand new. We have a great staff that keeps everything in beautiful condition and I will address your concern with the TV’s placement. Staying for free on points is definitely an added perk! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone, the location was very easy to get to. The registration staff was very helpful, we mentioned it was our anniversary and when we returned from dinner we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us! The room was clean and quiet. Great place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleah E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good afternoon Ralph L,

Thank you for the great review and Happy Anniversary! I’m glad we were able to do a little something special to help you celebrate. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Yellowstone and please stay with us the next time you travel through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
991 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City

Property: Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Address: 1333 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Platinum Award Winning all-suite hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a large dining area. All rooms have pillow-top beds, sofas that pull out into full size beds, flat screen TVs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The Dakotah Steakhouse is just a stroll across our parking lot - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 means you are close to many shopping venues, only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and not more than 30-60 minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night. Our spacious Convention Center is perfect for family/military reunions, dinners, wedding receptions, meetings, conferences or seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing