We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Nearby Hotels
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$63
$46
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$68
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveler rating
1,327
316
61
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
316
61
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdakotah steakhousegreat hotelparking lotsitting areablack hillswaffleshot breakfastfront desk staffwould stay here againcuster state parkrooms were very cleanroom was largetwo queen bedswould recommend this hotel to anyonethe breakfast areaexcellent stayeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Checked in today and the room was superb and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Very good pricing as well and close to everything we need and away from the traffic of downtown. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Gpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Good Morning, Gpug!!
Thank you for taking the time to review our award winning, all-suite hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your suite and the hospitality you received from our staff. We hope you return to the area and get the opportunity to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Found this little gem via Trip Advisor as we needed a place for a stopover on a long 6-day drive across the country. By far, this hotel was the best one of the bunch. It delivered a spacious, clean and well appointed room. It was easily accessible off the interstate. It was located near a nice retail district. It was priced perfectly for the budget. And, we had the good fortune of having Jeremy check us in. Jeremy greeted us warmly and went on to provide excellent customer service. He was akin to what you would expect from a luxury property concierge. Kudos to Jeremy for making our short stop in Rapid City that much richer.

And kudos to this property for going over and above in all aspects.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATL-Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello ATL-Travelbug!!!
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Platinum Award winning hotel. We are so happy you chose to stay with us on your move out west. Jeremy is definitely one of our best and I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We hope you had a safe journey and that everyone and everything made it safely and soundly for your new adventure. Best of luck to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hi,

My family and I spent 3 nights at Comfort Suites 04/03 - 04/05 and enjoyed our stay very much. The family rooms were nice and clean so the janitors did an excellent job !

We also appreciated Rachel, receptionist, for her helpful information about Comfort Suites' history and South Dakota's attractions. Janet and Charity were friendly as they usually welcomed us with smiling faces. Janet kindly provided us the clear directions to go to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse. We felt pretty much like home and were served professionally and nicly.

Room Tip: If you have a big group then Comfort Suites is a good place to stay. The rooms are large with comfortable beds, TVs, microwave, and fridge.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Good Morning!
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know the outstanding team members who treated you so well. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. We hope you get an opportunity to return to the area and to stay with us. We'll have some more cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

we came in very late, staff was very pleasent and helpfull, came in to check out colleges for my son. nice large comfortable room. great breakfast. I've always liked hotels that when i'm out and about while staying there, and dont have to think about where I'm staying that night, says alot about the hotel (no worries)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Good Morning, 15hourman!!!
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Platinum Award winning hotel! We're so glad you chose to stay with us while touring colleges in the area with your son. We hope chooses one in Rapid City so we can welcome you back when you come out to visit him. We'll have warm cookies and "no worries" when you arrive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had to check in late because of a blizzard that shut down the highway. The staff was amazingly helpful. Gail and Nicollette were fantastic. They helped us locate specific souveniers that we were looking for as well as things to do inside (being that the weather was less than accomodating). Nehemiah and Charity also provided us with some great information for things we could enjoy while there. Hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel...The staff makes your stay a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Good Morning!
Thank you for the great review of our Platinum Award winning hotel! We're so glad you made it safely and soundly - that drive from Michigan is a long one! Thank you for letting us know the team members that stood out and made your stay with us such a great experience. I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We hope you and your family get an opportunity to return to the area under better weather conditions. We'll have some warm cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews