We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Shared 2 bedroom suite which was excellent for our 4 night stay. The location was a bit out of town but convenient for our touring pickups as we had no car. The staff were very friendly and helpful without enquiries. Pool and exercise room were put to good use. Our suite was located at the end of the building on the third level and was very quiet. Breakfast was ample and we had no trouble getting a table although the room does get very crowded at times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmitch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello Jmitch26! Thank you for the wonderful review of our award-winning hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed one of our 2-bedroom suites. They are really nice for families or extended stays with friends! We're glad you chose to stay with us and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in August on our get-away. It was perfect in every way. From the start, staff was super helpful in getting us situated & recommending restaurants. Our room was really comfy & clean. Breakfast was great. We wished we had booked here another night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownEyedGirl797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello BrownEyedGirl797! Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. We're glad you chose to stay with us for your get-away and that you enjoyed our clean and comfy rooms and breakfast. Please come back when you get another chance - we look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I wish we would have stayed here every night of our Black Hills trip. It was fantastic. It far exceeded my expectations. The cost is low, the service staff goes out of their way for you, it's clean and modern, and it's in an excellent location. There wasn't a bad thing about the place. The continental breakfast is identical to a Holiday Inn Express but they do service a half hour later. I highly suggest making this your hotel if you're going to do the Black Hills or if you're just stopping through. Rapid City as a whole pleasantly surprised me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyGee1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Good Morning, DerekR! Thank you for the wonderful review! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations whether it be with our hotel's cleanliness all the way to the hours we serve breakfast. We hope you stay with us when you return to Rapid City - we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our anniversary heading back from Yellowstone on the last night of our road trip. We booked a jacuzzi suite and to our surprise the room was huge! Probably at least 100 feet from door to exterior wall. Huge bathroom, nice sitting area, king bed. Very clean and well decorated. We were also on the first floor steps from the breakfast area. If you plan to eat at the Dakotah restaurant in the parking lot, (we did and enjoyed it) be sure to ask the desk for a free dessert coupon. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devs429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Good Evening, Devs429! Thank you for the wonderful review. We chose to go big or go home when we designed the rooms of our all-suite hotel. We designed our rooms to be larger than what we had to do. We're glad you not only found the rooms to be large but also comfortable. Hurry back when you can - Happy Anniversary!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here based on reviews. I was not disappointed at all! One of the nicer Comfort Suites I have stayed in the past couple of years. The decor in our room was so peaceful and comfortable. Clean? You betcha! Stay again? In a heart beat!
Recommend to anyone but advise making reservations early. To expect a room when you just show up may not pan out. Why? Because the word is out...this is a great place to stay!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Auberina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Wow!!!! Thank you so much Auberina, for the excellent review of our award-winning hotel! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hurry on back and stay with us again - but - like you said, make sure you make a reservation - we want to save you a room!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

perfect for us after a very full day at custer st park and the badlands. Appreciated the very comfortable bed and the beautiful, clean suite.

Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices-both hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patticake919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello Patticake919!!! Thank you for your review of our award-winning hotel. We're so glad we could be your hotel of choice for relaxing and unwinding from a day of site-seeing. You saw some of the most beautiful parts of South Dakota! We hope you choose us when you return to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Took a family vacation to Rapid City area. Very family friendly hotel. Hotel staff, including Nicolette, was very helpful. Our refrigerator in the room didn't work too well and the staff happily stored our food in the staff refrigerator. Breakfast was very good. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Enjoyed the suite...very helpful when you have small kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RussellScott2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Good Evening , RussellScott2013!! Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of your stay with us. We were more than happy to store your food in our cooler. We're glad your kids had a good time with us and hope they got to enjoy our freshly baked cookies in the lobby! Hurry Back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 49 in Rapid City
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 49 in Rapid City
1,080 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 49 in Rapid City
96 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City

Address: 1330 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Green Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $64 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Platinum Award Winning all-suite hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a large dining area. All rooms have pillow-top beds, sofas that pull out into full size beds, flat screen TVs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The Dakotah Steakhouse is just a stroll across our parking lot - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 means you are close to many shopping venues, only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and not more than 30-60 minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night. Our spacious Convention Center is perfect for family/military reunions, dinners, wedding receptions, meetings, conferences or seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing