We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just spent a long weekend with our children and their families celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary at Comfort Suites Rapid City. This is an awesome place to stay. Everyone was so friendly and eager to help us make this the best annivesary party. Rooms are big and beautiful. We will do it again and recommend their hospitality to all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,402 - 1,408 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was a great hotel, very nice, clean, and the staff very friendly and very helpful. Great staff! We travel alot and stay in alot of hotels, this one is now our favorite in Rapid City. WE had to put our truck in the shop, needed a ride back to the hotel, John who just finished his over night shift followed my husband and waited for him, about 20 minutes and then brought him back to the hotel and then offered to take him back over that afternoon on his time off. We were very impressed with the willingness help from all the staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent new years eve here, as part of a "package" deal with the Dakotah Steakhouse. Staff was very friendly.Room was clean. After an excellent meal, spent some time in the jacuzzi tub!!! Great way to end the evening. Breakfast was great, and checkout was a breeze.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plholmgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I loved how close to Cabelas it is. Great staff, huge breakfast and the best internet connection I've had in a motel. A definite must stay! Just off I-90, so easy access to all of RC and the Hills. I will be recommending this to all who plan on traveling to the area!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

What an awesome place to stay. We have decided now that this is the only place we will stay in Rapid City, SD. Thanks to the General Manager all of our needs were taken care of with a smile and telling us to come back again which we will. Loved the fast internet, really great breakfast in the morning and the beds were awesome. Highly recommend it. Mr. Dathe, the GM is top notch!!

Room Tip: Have stayed in several rooms here and not any problems at all. This is the only place I will stay i...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were greated by friendly employees that answered all our questions and were very helpful. I was surprised as we walked into the room. It's very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing!!! I have a back problem and find alot of hotel beds less than desirable by morning. This bed was GREAT!! Very comfortable and no problem in the morning. We will stay here next time we go to the Hills. It's even easy to get to.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just spent a wonderful night at the Comfort Suites in Rapid City. What a beautiful hotel with quiet, spacious rooms, a great complimentary breakfast, excellent amenities and a friendly staff. We ate dinner at the Dakotah Steakhouse next door and it was a win/win combination. Thank you for a great night's stay and we plan on returning real soon!

Room Tip: We were in room 204 and it was at the end of the hall and soooo very quiet! Love it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipSDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
599 reviews
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City

Address: 1333 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Green Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $75 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Platinum Award Winning all-suite hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a large dining area. All rooms have pillow-top beds, sofas that pull out into full size beds, flat screen TVs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The Dakotah Steakhouse is just a stroll across our parking lot - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 means you are close to many shopping venues, only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and not more than 30-60 minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night. Our spacious Convention Center is perfect for family/military reunions, dinners, wedding receptions, meetings, conferences or seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing