We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
36
14
4
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
36
14
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry pizza ranch request housekeeping pet owners sitting area sofa bed nice size full size refrigerator newer hotel black hills breakfast burrito breakfast staff would stay again the breakfast area fire pit staff was friendly stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 60 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Just over a year old the Staybridge is a nice place to stay while in the Hills.

Nice, comfortable rooms with fantastic beds.

They offer a reception
MONDAY to WEDNESDAY with beverages and a rotating meal menu.

Employees are professional and very helpful

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
predder, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

We are the BEST hotel in the Black Hills! We are so thrilled you were able to experience our hotel and tell others about it!

We hope to have you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

We were just overnighting in Rapid City on our way westbound in October 2018. Chose this place because they had a great rate and its a brand new hotel. We have stayed in several Staybridges and enjoy their amenities. It is located off I90, exit 59. A little way off the exit so away from the freeway. In a shopping area behind Walmart.

We had a NS, king studio with kitchen. Nice room and bathroom, very clean. Rate was $75 before taxes so an excellent value.

Desk clerk was excellent. When I enquired about the guest laundry she picked a room for us a couple of doors away from it on the ground floor. Also since our room wasn't ready at 1:45 when we arrived we went over to the mall and she gave us a call about 45 minutes later saying it was ready.

One of the great features about Staybridge is the washers/driers are free. You have to pay for laundry products if you don't have them with you. It had 5 washers and 3 driers and was virtually new.

Only restaurant within walking distance was a Pizza Ranch right next door so we got a couple of chicken dinners to go from there. Food was good and convenient. Hotel has a complimentary continental breakfast.

So we would definitely stay here again. But I expect the rooms to be a lot more expensive in the summer when the tourist season for Mt Rushmore and the Black Hills is in full swing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
predder, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Tom -

How outstanding to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the conveniences of home while you were traveling! Our goal is to always make sure our guests have everything they need to relax, unwind and appreciate the beauty of the Black Hills!

Our complimentary guest laundry service is one of the best things about our Staybridge brand! And we always have people in and out getting their clothes freshened up!

Our proximity to Rushmore Crossing Shopping Center also makes it easy to shop, dine and find some great things while in the area. We are glad you got to hop on over there and have a look around!

We wish you the best as you continue to travel and thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Rapid City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We stayed on a Friday night, after a 7 hour drive--and were pleased with the cheerful manner in which we were greeted and checked in. Spacious rooms/suites, extremely comfortable beds, and a huge gathering area for the morning breakfast-which food wise, was well above and beyond most fare you are offered in other establishments. There were youth teams and their families staying in the facility for a nearby competition, but we marveled at how quiet the place was, even with all the activity. Would highly recommend for a mid-range budget stay!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
predder, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

How exciting to hear that our facility was able to provide you with a quiet, relaxing and memorable stay! Our hotel can get quite busy so to hear that even with all the hustle and bustle you were able to feel at home is a huge compliment!

We hope to have you with us again in the near future!

Fondly,
Patricia Redder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

There is a $70 pet fee even if you stay for one night. Absurd!! And out of proportion with every other hotel in the area. You would think they could proratate the fee based on how many night you stay. Management problems!

To make things worse the hotel does not notify you of the fee before you book and it’s hidden in the pet contract you sign.

The staff was rude when we brought this up and failed to explain what that money is used for when no other hotel charges near that amount.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
predder, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Jordan -

We appreciate your persistence in posting your third review and social media post about the pet fee at our establishment. Your passion and excitement about this matter has certainly been noted by our team!

We do have a $75.00 pet fee for any four legged animal at our hotel. We often love our furry friends more than our non-furry friends! Any time a guest checks in with a pet, we have them sign our Pet Fee Agreement. The very first item on the Pet Fee Agreement indicates that you will be assessed a $75.00 non-refundable pet fee. This fee covers the cost of additional cleaning in the guest room, as we shampoo and deep clean all surfaces of the room. This ensures that the room is perfect for the next guest who may not be as fond of pets as the rest of us. I explained this on the phone to you and I hope that this further clarifies the fee for you.

For all future guests that are reading this, please note that if you travel with your pet, there will be a $75.00 non-refundable pet fee applied to your bill. We promise to treat your animal with great love and respect, baby talk them and give them treats. And that would be weird to do to a human, but if you have a baby human, we will baby talk and give them treats to. As a regular human, we will feed you breakfast and our evening dinner on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights! Come and join us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

great hotel with evening treats and eats that helps. outdoor fire side during the summer was nice too. Cant give it more stars as wish the pool had more to offer for the kids. We would stay again great location to come ago while visiting the area which was a must!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Z5017CDdonnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
predder, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

We are pleased to hear that your first family trip to South Dakota went off without a hitch!

Our evening social is a great way to end your day of sight-seeing (Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday) and being able to watch the colors dance across our beautiful South Dakota skies is amazing off our outside living space!

With easy access to all the Black Hills attractions, the Staybridge Suites Rapid City is the perfect spot for your getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews